You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

...And I Want a Guy
January 4, 2002 - 12:03 a.m.

Howdy. I think it's been awhile since I got serious in here. I've been too focused on going crazy with my digital camera lately. It's about time for me to write an entry where I whine and feel sorry for myself, I think. I think we're all entitled to one of those entries every once in awhile.

Yup. I'm lonely. It fades in and out kinda, but overall, I always purdy much want a guy. Sometimes I just dwell on it more than other times. This would happen to be one of those times.

There are a lot of people whose diaries I read, and a lot of people I talk to online who I bond over being single with. It seems they all always find someone eventually (with a few exceptions). Some of them have 2 or 3 relationships before I even have a conversation with a guy. I think my luck is just terrible. Maybe it's some kinda punishment for dumping Nick when I had a perfectly good bf... but I just didn't feel anything for him anymore. What was I supposed to do? And geez, that was almost two years ago... shouldn't my bad luck run out by now? You would think so. I like it when people I talk to or read about are happy, but I'm fuckin jealous.

Neal makes me happy. He's everything I'd look for in a guy... but he's not local. That really really sucks. No really, it does. Really. I don't think you get the point. It sucks. Really.

Joe and I are gonna go scouting for guys tomorrow at the great mall. It's my parents' 27th anniversary (wow), so I hafta find my own way to eat dinner. We're gonna find us some hotties at the skatepark. Oh yeah. I hope Joe doesn't pull one of those put-his-arm-around-me's so any single guys think I'm with him. If he plans on doing that, I need to buy him a shirt that says, "I'm gay... she's single". Yup, sounds good. Not that they'd approach me anyway...

My lips are chapped. It's annoying.

I think I might be getting sick. I feel a tiny sore throat coming on. DAMN. You know tiny sore throat eventually escalates into large sore throat which becomes full-fledged-pain-in-the-ass-stay-at-home-and-lay-in-bed-all-day-cuz-you're-too-sick-to-move cold. Ok, maybe I'm exaggerating.

I don't like writing self-pity entries. Y'know, it just doesn't work for me. I'm not that self involved. I'm sorry this sucked. More entertainment is promised in my next entry.

Let's sum things up. I want a guy, my lips are chapped, I want a guy, I'm getting sick, and I want a guy. That's all. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.