You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Poor Dixie
January 4, 2002 - 1:38 p.m.

This morning I woke up to my parents arguing. This is very rare for me. I mean, my parents do their fair share of mindless bickering, but they hardly ever argue. They've been married for 27 years (today), and never once in my childhood did the word divorce pop up in my mind. I am very grateful for that, too, because I know that's extremely rare. I was truly blessed with great parents. However, on the morning of their 27th wedding anniversary, I woke up to them arguing.

They were arguing over my car. Yes, poor old Dixie. She's had so many problems lately. I don't think I've touched on all of them in detail. I know I've just typed about, "oh, I'm bringing my car to the shop again today" a few times. In the last year, we have had to replace her battery, her alternator, her fanbelt, her pulley (whatever the hell that is), her catalytic converter, and now her tires. My dad is, in a word, pissed. First of all, he hates saturns. He was against buying my car in the first place, but my mom and I over-ruled his opinion. Now, he's saying that if one more thing goes wrong with my car, he's going to sell it. Right. I'd like to see him pull that one off. My mom's argument was that most cars start having stuff go wrong at 60,000 miles, and they had to replace the same stuff for Karen's car; he just doesn't remember because it wasn't a Saturn. My argument is, um, hello, it's my car. Out of the $8000 it cost, I only have to pay $2000 more, so technically I own more than half of it. And I'm not selling my goddamn car!

Hmph.

Hopefully when we get my baby back today, she'll be all better, and we don't have to listen to my dad bitch anymore.

BTW, my parents are still on good terms, my dad just let his testosterone get in the way momentarily.

Poor Dixie.

Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.