You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Groundhog Hotline and the Paper Jam from HELL
February 2, 2003 - 10:05 p.m.

Weeee... it's my dad's birthday today. It's also groundhog's day. My dad's a groundhog. When I called him to wish him a happy birthday, he answered the phone, "groundhog hotline." Hehehe.. my dad's silly.

Yes, you counted right... that was three my dads in five sentences.

Anypoo, I had quite an accomplished day. First of all, I got up early for the interview. (dun dun DUN!) It went fairly well. I felt like an ass afterwards like I always do, but that was to be expected. The manager said she'd call me at the end of the week for a second interview after she interviews a few more people. That's a good sign, right? I hope so. I need a job.

When I got back to the dorm I did my laundry and lots of hw. I've got everything covered that's due in the next two days. Yay, go me.

While printing my assignment for hcom, my printer decided to go ape shit. I guess this is also known as a paper jam. I will have it be known, though, that this was the paper jam from HELL. I spent a good half hour tearing the paper out piece by piece. I thought I had gotten it all, but when I tried to do I test print, another piece of paper got lodged in there, and it was like starting from square one again. Luckily Amy came to my rescue. She broke out the toolbox and tore that sucker apart. Now it works again. Yaaaay. I also know what to do if the fucker ever decides to be a pain in the ass again.

Yeah, I've had a purdy uneventful day despite how much I got accomplished. I'm sure you don't wanna read about my homework and laundry adventures. I surely didn't enjoy the adventures when they took place, so I don't know what would possibly compel someone to read about them.

On a totally unrelated tangent, starburst conversation hearts are very yummy. I was never a huge fan of the traditional kind aside from the white ones, but these starburst hearts... they're the shit. Oops, they're actually called Friendship Hearts. I dunno about you, but I don't say stuff like, "Be Mine," and, "Kiss Me," to my friends. Oh well, whatever tickles your pickle.

I don't really wanna go to class tomorrow cuz I still haven't adjusted to the busy-ness that is my Monday and Wednesday schedule. My hcom class is kinda intimidating cuz I know I'm probably the youngest person in the class. My choir teacher is kinda intimidating cuz she expects a lot out of us. ASL... is fun. Hehe.

I don't have much else to say. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.