You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Drifting Sand, Before and After
February 1, 2003 - 8:16 p.m.

Wow, I'm on a roll. I think this might be the third entry I've written in the last 24 hours. Hmm... I think the one yesterday was earlier than this one though. Oh well, it's quite an accomplishment for little ol' me.

Today started off WONDERFULLY. This is because I woke up to a phone call from Gymboree offering me an interview tomorrow. Yaaaaay! It's at 11, which means I hafta get up somewhat early on a weekend, but oh well. I can do it! I didn't actually turn in an application to them cuz they didn't have any. I just filled out a little card with my name and phone number. That probably means I'll hafta answer the usual questions that are on an application in my interview. Oh well, maybe that means I won't hafta answer typical boring interview questions. Man, I hate interview questions. I hate interviews. I get all nervous and sweaty, and I always feel stupid afterwards even when I do a good job. Anypoo, wish me luck. My sweaty self will need it.

Jenny and I decided to actually go to Carmel tonight. We've lived in the area since August and hadn't done the touristy Carmel thing yet. Well we did, and it wasn't all that exciting, but oh well. We got some yummy pretzels at a bakery amidst all the ritzy stores downtown. Then we went to the ocean right as the sun was setting. There was a whole crowd of people there watching the sunset like it was some kinda show. It was a little weird. We were actually in the car looking for parking when the sun set. Oh well. We went pee in really gross bathrooms, and then walked halfway down a hill of sand. We stopped and walked back up when we realized that the farther down we went, the farther we would hafta walk uphill in sand. In a nutshell, we filled our shoes with sand for no reason.

The weather has been really nice here lately. Surprisingly nice. I heard from people that the winters in Monterey were nicer than the summers, but I didn't realize just how true this was until this week. It's been the sunniest I've seen it here. That's why we decided to go to Carmel; to enjoy the nice weather. Despite the sun, though, it was really windy, and the wind was cold. While we were driving to Carmel, sand was flying across the freeway. It was kinda scary. There're signs on the freeway that say, "drifting sand," but I hadn't ever seen the drifting sand until today. It kinda makes sense since there's this huge hill of sand in Sand City (the irony!), but I guess I hadn't been out on the freeway on a really windy day yet.

Wow, this can't possibly be interesting.

As you may know, I got my hair cut a week ago yesterday. Before I got it cut, I decided to take some before pictures so I could eventually take after pictures and post them on here. I, of course, didn't get around to the after pictures until today, but I took them and got them all uploaded. So please please tell me what you think. I think I might like the long hair look better, but oh well, hair grows. Plus, when my hair's long it only looks good for an hour or two after I blow dry it. Then it gets all dead. It's gross like that. Oh yeah, so the pictures...


Before...


....After

Lemme know what you think!

That's all for now. Ta! ~BOB

P.S. I just read this entry over and realized I used the expression "oh well" an amazing amount of times. Sorry bout that.

Back To ~ The Future

2 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.