You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Graduation, Money, and College... Aaaaahhh!
June 16, 2002 - 7:45 p.m.

Howdy! It's been awhile, but I've been busy cuz I GRADUATED!!! Yup, it's official. High school is over. Done with. No more. It still hasn't sunk in. I am, however, looking more and more forward to college as the days go by. Two months and two days to go, but who's counting? I AM!

The graduation and party were yesterday. The graduation was hot and boring for the most part, but luckily I didn't hafta sit between the two people I thought I would. I didn't mess up while signing the national anthem, so that's cool. I also didn't trip while walking up to get my "diploma" (I use the term loosely, we still have yet to obtain the real ones). So overall, that was successful. The party was crazy! At first there were just a few people, then slowly more and more kept coming until at one point there were wall-to-wall people in our little house. It took me 15 mins to walk from the dining room to the playroom once, and that usually only takes me about 2 seconds. It was just wacky! Also, I struck gold. I should really graduate more often cuz I got more money than Christmas and my birthday combined hehe. My parents paid off my car for my graduation present, so I dunno what to do with my newfound fortune. I'm also working this summer, so I'll have quite a bit saved up. I'm gonna pay my car insurance and buy a new stereo for college, then I guess I'll save the rest. It's always nice to have some money to fall back on. I'm sure I'll need it in college. And after college. But I don't even wanna think about that yet.

Tonight we went out to eat for Father's Day with my mom's side of the family. We finally met my cousin's girlfriend of a couple years (on and off). She was very nice, and said she was "fascinated" by my eyebrow ring. Haha. I'm absolutely stuffed from the dinner, and for some reason I'm still eating chocolate I got for graduation. Weird how that happens. We have TONS of left overs from the party, plus I have left overs from dinner tonight. For the next week or so I'll be eating nothing but crossiant sandwiches, egg rolls, and pizza, lemme tell ya. Not that I'm complaining, of course :o)

For graduation my parents gave me the complete first season of Friends on DVD, The Real World You Never Saw Chicago, and The Real World: A Decade of Bloopers. I have lots of lazing around to do before Ash st starts, lemme tell ya. TV to watch, party food to eat.

Life is good.

I hope I don't regret typing that.

Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.