You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Boredom, Freedom, Laziness, Responsibility
June 17, 2002 - 9:32 p.m.

Hey howdy hey. I'm trying to get back in the habit of writing every day. Hey, that rhymed. And stating that it rhymed threw off the whole rhyming thing. Dammit. Sometimes it's just better not to point stuff out.

Today was a lazy lazy day, and I loved it for the most part. Sometimes the boredom is a little too much to handle when it's such a giant change from a previous busy few weeks. I got antsy sitting on the couch watching DVD's for a few hours. I'm not complaining though, boredom is sooooo much better than the hell that is abundant school work.

I have a few activities planned for the upcoming week. Hopefully Jenny and I will go to Raging Waters sometime this week and get our season passes. I'm thinking maybe tomorrow, but I hafta talk to her of course. On Wednesday and Thursday I have Ash St things to go to. That's gonna get me even more excited for the summer. I can't wait. Have I told you how happy I am with stuff right now? This can't possibly last long...

Last night I started IMing people who listed CSUMB (my future college) in their profiles on aol. I've met three nice people. One is a chick who's transfering there as a junior, so she'll be new to the school like me. She's also a liberal studies major, and she's living in the on campus apartments, so she said she'd keep in touch and let me know how those things work out for her. Another is a guy who's going to be a junior. He's been there for two years and loves it. He interns at the aquarium and surfs. He's really funny and nice. We've talked twice already. He said he'd show me around once I get there. The last is a guy who's gonna be a senior. He's really nice too. He takes ASL, so he was telling me about the ASL teachers at the school. I like talking to people who go to my future school. They all seem really cool. You would think this would encourage me to call my roommates, but... yeah, no. IM's are one thing, the phone is another. I hate the phone. I just hope my roommates are as cool as the people I've met online in the last 24 hours.

I got my first credit card in the mail a few days ago, and I bought some stuff online with it today, along with a gift certificate I got for graduation. EVERYONE keeps warning me about credit cards and how I need to be responsible. I'm an extremely responsible person, and my mom knows it. She seems to be the only person who believes me when I say this, although she did give me a warning glance when I got excited about seeing my name on plastic. It only has $500 on it, it's not like I'm gonna go crazy. I'll most likely hardly use it at all. I only spent $21.41 with it tonight, and with my graduation money I'm gonna have no problem paying it off, so people, stop worrying about me!

My fingers hurt for some odd reason, so Ima end this now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.