You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

I'm Freeeeeeeeeeee!
June 12, 2002 - 8:31 p.m.

Why helloooooo there. Guess what?

I'm FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Yup, school's over. No more high school for me. ever. again. I'm so thrilled. So fucking thrilled. Strangely enough, though, no matter how many times I say, "I'm freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" to people, the fact still hasn't sunk in. It just feels like a weekend or something. I wonder when it will really hit me.

Today I spent the day cleaning. Ooo fun. I had tons of stuff piled up in my room cuz I hadn't cleaned it in a couple months, and I really let it get bad during my busy spell last week. Usually it takes me about 20 mins to clean my room. Today it took me about 2 hours. I also cleaned out my backpack. It was weird going through all my school work from this year. Some of the stuff would make me cringe; then I'd realize I never hafta deal with it again. Yay! While I was cleaning my room I was organizing stuff and thinking about what I was and wasn't taking to college with me. It's so weird. In 2 months and 5 days I'll be living in a dorm with Amy and Chelsea.. two girls I have yet to speak with. (They haven't called me. I haven't called them. I put on my housing application I didn't wanna live with partiers. Maybe they put the same, and we're three antisocial dorks waiting for each other to call.) I still can't fathom the fact that I'll be leaving the house I've lived in my entire life so soon. I guess I won't feel it coming until I'm actually there. I just hope I enjoy it.

Tomorrow Jenny and I are (hopefully) going to Berkeley to have my eyebrow ring changed. I might get my belly button pierced too, but I'm not totally sure yet. We'll hafta see. Friday is the graduation practice, and then Saturday is the glorious day; the day it is made official that I am freeeeeeeeeeeee.

This summer's gonna be fun as far as ash st goes, but I have no vacations planned. It sucks. Jenny and I can't do the roadtrip cuz of Rusty the asshole. And Jeremy (TN) isn't coming to visit after all cuz apparently a new car is more important than me. Hmph. I just hope the summer doesn't seem long and drawn out cuz if I'm thinking about college this much already, just imagine what 2 months of this is gonna be like. Two long, boring months at that.

Last night was my last dance show ever. I got a tad misty eyed when we were giving the flowers to the teachers and the present to Mrs. Gentry. She really liked the present. I dunno if I talked about it in here before, but it was a little trinket (sp?) box, and we had "To Mrs. Gentry 2002 Seniors" engraved in it with ballet shoes. I'm gonna miss her so much. And Karen too. I won't miss the drama with the other teen class, but I'll definitely miss the whole dancing aspect. I really hope I can take some kinda dance lessons in college.

Someone come visit me this summer please. I need something exciting to brighten my summer aside fro ash st and the season passes for Raging Waters Jenny and I are gonna invest in.

Oh! I almost forgot! I made a new diaryring for people who pee in the shower. If you're interested, please oh please join. I want it to be as successful as anti-make-up! hehe. You kind find info about it here. Thanx!

That's all for now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.