You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

To Gold or Not to Gold
November 23, 2003 - 2:29 p.m.

I think I've finally succumbed to the fact that I'm not gonna renew a gold membership of any sort. It's been 17 days since I emailed Andrew, and I still have no response. I'm doing just fine without the gold membership, so why bother? The idea still looming in my head, though, is the fact that I have so many images in past entries that are now showing red x's. I hate red x's with a passion. I could upload the pictures to a different site and change all the html, but that would take forever. Maybe that's a project I can partake in during winter break.

I got more Christmas shopping done on Friday. Weeee! Now I only have to buy for Joe, my dad, and a little something for my mom. I'm mostly done with her present. I feel so very accomplished. I don't think I had even started Christmas shopping by this time last year. I also got my film developed on Friday, and the picture of LP and me just makes me giddy every time I look at it. I can't wait till I go home and I can scan it so I can share it with everyone on the internet hehe. I also got a really good picture of Ryan crowd surfing. He has a funny look on his face like he's trying really hard to keep his balance.

I need to take out the garbage. In my heartburned stupor I ate about six bananas or so last week that are currently rotting away a few feet from me. Needless to say, the smell is far from pleasant.

Yesterday I went out to eat in Rocklin with my uncle's family who lives there and my dad. My dad is golfing with my uncle today, so he was there for the weekend. We went to Pasta Pomodoro, and it was very yummy. It was my first non-bland food I had had since last Sunday, so it probably tasted better to me than it really was. Regardless, it hit the spot. My uncle's family is rather crazy, but in a good way. They just adopted a new dog who's rather old and was abandoned by his last owners in the middle of a road or something. He also has two tumors in his tummy, and they're not gonna spend any money on vet bills. It's a purdy unhappy dog, and it always looks very sad. It moans sometimes too. I feel so bad for it. They give it love, though, which is obviously more than his last owner did.

Since I talked about the heartburn and then the fact that I had to do laundry when I got back to the dorm, my pack rat aunt came out of the garage with a huge bulk box of premiums and a jug of laundry detergent for me. It was humorous. She also gave me a check to make up for my last birthday and last Christmas. I should visit them more often.. they only live a half hour away!

I'm looking forward to this week. I don't hafta get up early at all since I'm done at the elementary school (I MISS IT!), and I only have three days of school. One of my classes isn't meeting on Wednesday, so I only have one class. Then I get to make the hellish trip home since it will be during rush hour traffic. Oh well, I have music in my car and lots of it. Then Thursday it's Thanksgiving with my dad's side and Friday it's Thanksgiving with my mom's side. Yay! Food! Turkey!

I'm trying to ignore the fact that I have an essay to write that weekend though. Poop.

I think it's time for me to dry my hair and actually have a meal.. since it's almost three and all. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.