You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

MMM Potassium
November 19, 2003 - 5:54 p.m.

Yay potassium! I have never been a fan of bananas, but I've had never-ending heartburn for the last 2+ days and have been on a blah food diet. As a result, bananas are one of the few things I can eat that actually contain flavor. I've eaten two today. YUM.

While bed ridden from said heartburn, I developed a healthy obsession with the game show network. I had discovered its wonder a couple weekends ago while bored out of my mind, but only enjoyed three hours worth of viewing pleasure. Yesterday was a whole 'nother story. Shows I enjoy include: Family Feud, Lingo, To Tell the Truth, Win Lose or Draw, Love Connection, Who Wants to be a Millionaire, The Newlywed Game, $100,000 Pyramid, and my favorite, The Match Game! Man, how I love that show. Some of the clothes people wear on these 70's and 80's shows are just plain hilarious. Oy. Endless entertainment, that station, I tell ya.

I'm looking very forward to Thanksgiving break next week. I know it won't seem long enough, but at least I'll getta spend some time with family and pig out. I don't miss home so much now that I'm at a school I actually like, but it's a nice escape when I need a break from the monotony of my busy schedule.

Today was the last day working at the elementary school for Amanda, the other volunteer who works in the same class as me. My last day is Friday. Seeing her say goodbye to the kids made me dread Friday. I'm gonna miss those kids, especially Robert. I'm considering giving them my email address or something. I would give them my phone number, but it would be long distance for them, and I could just see them calling me and pissing off their parents in the process. That would not be cool. Amanda brought cupcakes for her last day, and I brought capri suns. The kids said thank you about a billion times like good trained individuals, and Robert thanked us for not putting ritalin (sp?) in the cupcakes. I didn't know fifth graders even had a concept of what that medication was! That kid is too much. When I was timing him during their skills test today, I could hear him talking to himself, and when he scratched his back he was whispering, "itchy itchy itchy!" hehehehe. I'm gonna miss it there. Definitely gonna visit.

I told my sister that Ozomatli is playing at my school, and she's pushing me to go see them. They're not the kinda music I usually listen to, but she says they put on a great show. Unfortunately, it starts, once again, during my stupid earth science lab. I think this time I'll leave early instead of ditching altogether. She's gonna burn me their cd's and bring em to Thanksgiving for me. Weeeee.

I still have four pictures to take before I can develop the film with the pictures of me with LP. Grrr. More squirrels need to walk by when I have my camera with me, dammit.

Uh oh.. my sister's typing in Spanish to me now. No comprendo... American Sign Language por favor!

Ok, I'm rambling now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.