You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Stress, Yearbooks, and Haunting Glitter
June 9, 2001 - 10:55 p.m.

Hello all. I decided to grace you with an entry after my lack there of for the past week or so. I have been busy, which is an understatement. I'm really rather tired right now, contact-fogging and all, so I'm gonna make this rather short.

Unfortunately, I prolly won't be able to write again until Thursday, cuz that's the last day of school. This week is finals aka hell. It bugs me when all the freshmen in my art class complain about how much work they hafta do for finals. If they only knew how much more difficult it gets...

I shouldn't even be writing right now. I should be doing i.d.'s. They're due Tuesday... I don't have much time to do them cuz tomorrow I'm getting together with Clau to study for math (as well as on Wednesday.. oy vey), and Monday I'm getting together with Alicia and Holly to practice for our choir final. (We're singing Colors of the Wind from Pocahontas.)

That's just a few of the things I have to look forward to. I sure hope Thursday rolls along fast, or I just might go crazy.

However, on a lighter note, I have been quite successful in the last week. I completed the dance shows. They were fun, for the most part, although time consuming. I was plagued with glitter afterwards, though. On the last night we used this powder-glitter crap that didn't even come off after applying water. I still had it all over my face (I don't even know how it got there!) the next morning. Also, I finished my term paper. I had to rush to Barnes and Noble the night before it was due to buy the two books I was writing about, but it's ok cuz my parents both wanna read both books.

On Thursday, we got our yearbooks. They're ok this year. I think the cover's better than the last couple years, but it's corny as always, but what else is to be expected of a high school yearbook? I've only gotten a few signatures, but I don't really care. I only want the important people signing it anyway.

Last night and today I had trainings for Ash st. I am sooooooo stoked right now. I can't wait for Ash st. to start. Plus, Jenny and Jennifer will be working there, so it'll be even more fun! The trainings, however, were boring as hell. It was a lot more fun last year. This year they hired this cheesey dude from San Luis Obispo to teach us games.. he was too much for me to handle, especially at 8:00 in the morning. I enjoyed the games last year A LOT more. Oh well, you win some, you lose some.

I'm thinking maybe my lack of free time might be a good thing cuz I can't spend any money if I'm not doing anything, and because of a recent large investment, I am currently broke. Plus, I haven't been working for the past three weeks, and I won't be working next week for obvious reasons, so I need to save up every penny I have.

Speaking of not spending money, today Jenny and I dropped by the mall after our training so she could pick up her pay check at K.B. Hot Topic finally opened! Yay!!! I looked around, but couldn't buy anything :o( It was fun to look anyway. Aww.. Hot Topic at Newpark. When I do acquire money, I will be in heaven.

Whoa, did I say this was gonna be short? Oops, I lied. That's the first time I've ever lied to my loyal readers, please forgive me. Till Thursday, ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.