You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

First Entry From Sac... Weee
September 4, 2003 - 12:56 a.m.

And a happy September to you! I'm sorry I haven't updated all of you who were waiting with bated breath to find out how I like Sacramento. I've been afraid to type in a website cuz my roommate would ask questions.

You see, my roommate is a sorority chick. She's nosey. She eats my food and drinks my water. She worships mtv. I've seen more of the vmas in the last three days than I ever wanted to see. She sings along to every nominee. We get along ok, really. I just want some friends. Everyone in this hall is like, "where's the party?" and it's deja vu all over again with the doubts and the thinking that I'll never fit in and the not wanting to talk to anyone. I don't think I'm cut out for dorm living, so I don't know why I'm living in a dorm again.

I've actually been looking forward to classes starting cuz it's something to do and a chance to possibly meet people like me. I have a class with my roommate, which is rather odd. I hope she doesn't expect me to let her copy my homework while she goes and parties.

Ok, so I started writing that last night, and my roommate came home, so I stopped. Now she's buying books and could be back at any moment again. Anypoo, I'm not enjoying the showering situation here. I bought a bathrobe the other day, and that helps the situation greatly, but it's all just not my cup o tea. If I actually find some friends, I'm gonna try to move into an apartment next semester.

I'd like to take this time to discuss a lovely girl by the name of Louise. Louise was not in my cast list, and she became very offended by this fact. I didn't include her because I never mention her in here, but why the hell shouldn't I? I met Louise through diaryland when I was looking for someone who lived in the same town as Kelby (see cast list). He told me he'd give me ten dollars if I found him a girlfriend. Well, Louise seemed very cool, so I IMed her, and the rest is history. She and Kelby actually hit it off and dated for a bit, but then Kelby met some dream girl that he's obsessed with now. He doesn't even bother to IM me anymore unless it's to send me a chain IM. Oh! And I never got my $10. Pft. I talk to Louise more than I talk to Kelby now. She likes the same kinda music as me, so that's an added bonus. She gets to see bands live more than I do, so that's not fair, but I can deal. She's gonna see The Starting Line and Dashboard :o( Also, she calls my roommate Sorority Life and makes me feel better about being a loser in my dorm alone. She is quite the witty one, and she makes me laugh. We should all go to Louise's diary and leave notes of love. Yes, that includes you. And you. Even Louise.. she should leave herself a note.

Here I am... on day three of attempting to write this entry. Arg. My roommate keeps coming home in the middle of it! I think I'm gonna post this while I can, and then I'll let you in on all my wonderful experiences in classes and hanging out with Joe and Jennifa. Till then, Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

1 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.