You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

My Ankle Hates Me, and The Feeling is Mutual
August 30, 2003 - 1:08 a.m.

For anyone who was offended by my last entry, if I didn't mention you it was because I've never mentioned you by name in my diary. It's nothing personal. I just limited who I wrote about to people I've written about over the years. Some of them I haven't mentioned in years, but sometimes people like to go back and read entries. I didn't want them to get confused.

I hafta wake up in less than eight hours to be on my way to Sacramento. I'm nowhere near tired, so the sleep situation isn't looking good. The good news, though, is that I won't have to do much work as far as carrying stuff to my room goes. The bad news is the reason for the good news.

Today while packing, I was putting a lid on a box, and I pulled something in my ankle. Don't ask me how one pulls something while putting a lid on a box, but I surely managed to do it. My ankle's all wrapped up in an ace bandage and turning blue until I limp around a bit, then it returns to normal human flesh colors, but when I sit back down it turns blue again. Fun times, lemme tell ya. It's like a circus act. So is watching me walk. When I say "walk" I use the term loosely. My dad has perfected his impression of my limp, and he makes sure to follow me while mocking me whenever he can. Such a loving family I have on my last day at home.

I'm really hoping my room isn't on the third floor. The second would also suck, but me... limping up stairs to a third floor room.. could take well over a half hour at this rate. Maybe I can meet everyone in my dorm on the way up and piss them off for blocking the stairs in the process. This damn foot of mine is sure gonna get me quite a reputation.

I could wake up in the morning, and it could be all healed. That would be lovely. Then I could drive my own car to Sac and listen to my own music. Chances are I'll be in my car with my mom since it's my right foot I hurt, and gas to brake to gas sounds painful right now. She doesn't put up with my music.

I at least hope it's healed by Tuesday. I don't wanna be limping around campus trying to find my classes. That is not my ideal way to spend the first day of school. If it is still hurting then, I'm gonna look into mooching some crutches off of the campus health center or something.

Fate is really cruel sometimes. Didn't I say that in a previous entry? Anypoo, now I'm about ten times more nervous about moving in. Ugh. Damn you, weak ankles, damn you all to hell!

And on that bitter note, I leave my diary until I'm in a hotter place (Sacramento.. 98 tomorrow!) Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.