You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

First Day of Classes
August 26, 2002 - 11:13 p.m.

Howdy! Well today was my first day of classes. Overall they were purdy boring. The professors seem kinda cool cuz they let us call them by their first names, but my proseminar teacher has a lisp and can't hear very well. He's kinda weird too. We hafta have a group project done and ready to present by Wednesday. He seems to forget we have other classes tomorrow and it's not very easy to organize a time to meet people around their schedules. My group seems to be doing purdy well through email though so far.

Philip was in that class, and he acted like he didn't even know me. Surprise surprise. So was the blonde bimbo I had to do improv with the other night. I dunno if I talked about that before or not, but I'd rather not go into that. She's in both of the classes I've had so far, actually. I think she's gonna drive me mad. She's the type who sits front and center in all of her classes and gets as into the discussion as possible.

As far as politics goes, it seemed like a purdy cool class. We're gonna have lots of group work and heated arguments. Heated arguments can be good for me if I feel comfortable with the people. We'll hafta see if that happens. If I don't feel comfortable, I don't state my opinions, and being a very opinionated person, keeping that stuff pent up can get me purdy fumed. I also have hw for that class to do by Wednesday. I hafta read the declaration of independence and the constitution. I don't think I'm gonna read them entirely, and we don't have to, we just hafta be "familiar" with them. I think I'm gonna start doing that when I finish this entry.

Tomorrow I have ASL and tech tools. My ASL professor already emailed me the syllabus. That's a little.. weird. I'm not used to my email address being common ground for anyone who knows my first and last name. I guess I'll get used to it eventually though.

These chairs really kill my back. I'll be glad to go home and have a nice comfy chair to sit in while I feed my internet addiction this weekend. Surprisingly, I'm actually not very homesick. I thought it would be a lot worse than this, but I seem to be doing quite well. We'll see if it stays that way.

Well I guess I'm gonna start reading some shit written 200 years ago now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.