You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

First Day is a Good Day
September 4, 2001 - 3:48 p.m.

Today was the first day of my senior year. I must say, I thoroughly enjoy my schedule (so far). All of my teachers are purdy cool, and I have at least one friend in every class. I have a purdy good group in my economics class, so hopefully we'll do well. The best part is, aside from little things my parents need to sign, I HAVE NO HOMEWORK!!!

I love it!

The little freshmen at our school are so cute I just wanna pinch their cheaks. I know I'm being the stereotypical senior here, but I don't mean it in a bad way. I was checking out some of the not-so-small freshmen, and my friends were calling me a child molester. I see nothing wrong with such age difference as long as we don't have sex once I turn 18.. and I'm not planning on doing that anyway!

These freshmen walked through the hallway we hang out in who Jenny had seen at KB making the parrots that repeat what you say say, "I smoke crack." It was purdy funny cuz when she told me about them before, she was like, "They must be freshmen!"

Teacher summaries:

Hallford (English): interesting guy. He speaks very philosophically (which I suppose is normal for an English teacher), but he also kids around a lot. He made us listen to a gospel rendition of a U2 song.. very odd.

Lasit (Choir): She's cool, of course. Chipper as always. She's pregnant again, so the Spring concert will be early this year, and we'll have to have a sub for a few weeks near the end of the school year. At least the seniors will still getta sing the national anthem at the graduation.

Crosby (Economics): he's kinda snobby, but I think that's the role he's supposed to play as our "Arbiter". He cracks me up with his seriousness about the group work when it all seems a lot like a game to me.

Pyper (psychology): She has big eyes. She also talks kinda quiet, so I could hardly hear her in the back of the room. She seems like a really cool teacher who is very honest with her students. She told us a lot about her life and her family.

That is all. I hope we don't hafta write that essay tomorrow in Hallford's class since we didn't do it today. Jennifer seems to think that he won't make us until the end of the week. (She had him last year.) I hope she's right. I am still in summer mode, and am not ready to bs a good essay for a new teacher.

I'm gonna love this five periods thing, and I can tell this year is gonna be enjoyable for the most part, at least I hope so. This has to be too good to be true. Things never go right for me! :::knocks on wood for things to stay this way:::

Ugh, I have to wrap Joe's birthday present tonight. BORING!

In response to the person with the comment about Spanish down there, haha very funny. No I don't understand Spanish, but I know enough to read what you said... and it's Senorita BOB to you!

I'm quite finished now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.