You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Fireworks and Answering Machine Messages
July 5, 2001 - 12:14 a.m.

Well, it's no longer July 4th, and yet people still feel the need to be patriotic. Grand. Fireworks are annoying. There are all these signs up in Newark about how there's zero tolerance for illegal fireworks, but everyone's doing them anyway. Jenny and I had fun making fun of all the Newark dumbasses. She was like, "Oh, gee, it's only a year in jail, Billy Bob!" People were shooting them off before it even got dark.. what's the fun in that? When I drove to Jenny's house I had to go around fireworks and crap. Pain in the ass.

I woke up with no plans today, but I ended up going to Hillsdale with my mom and Jenny. It was purdy fun. I bought the new Blink 182 cd. Yup, I still like them even though they sold out. Actually, I'm not sure if I do cuz I haven't listened to the cd yet. Some of the lyrics look purdy meaningless. I'll listen to it to night and find out though. After we finished shopping and ate dinner at California Pizza Kitchen, we went miniature golfing in Redwood City. It was purdy fun. Jenny and I ended up with the exact same score. My mom's such a know-it-all and show off when she's winning. It gets annoying.

I'm not very tired yet and I hafta be at work in 10 hours. I have a feeling I'm not gonna be very enthusiastic tomorrow. I don't really wanna go to work tomorrow cuz it drains me so much. I enjoy it, but I go home exhausted. I suppose I'll eventually get used to it like I did last summer. It could be a lot worse. I was blessed with few kids, so I should enjoy it. Tomorrow's my last day this week of actual real working anyway. On Friday the whole program is going on a field trip to the community center park to see some circus show thingy. I dunno exactly what it is, but I get the impression other people will be entertaining the kids, so that most likely means all I hafta do is sit there and make sure they're not acting up... all eleven of them. That should be purdy easy.

For some reason I'm aching in the strangest places. It's prolly from getting exercise at Ash St. that I don't usually get. Also, it prolly doesn't help that I ran around the block last night. I still can't believe I did that.

Tonight Jenny came over to watch a movie my mom had rented called Bounce. It was a purdy boring movie. We ended up playing ping pong half way through it. It was fun pretending to duck and cover when a loud fire cracker went off. Cheap thrills, I know. After the movie ended, we made a new message on my answering machine cuz we still had one from when Karen lived here 5 months ago. It's a purdy funny message. I say the phone number and say we're not home, and Jenny's like, "They're lying! They're home!" in the background. I start cracking up, and then I say, "Yeah, leave a message." This was all done on the spur of the moment. Jenny's witty like that.

I'm gonna continue reading old entries until I hafta sign off. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.