You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Ash Street!
July 3, 2001 - 7:09 p.m.

I know you are all just dying to learn about my new Ash Street experiences, so I will tell you.

My group is cool. We're the Titans. My co-leader is named Sara, and she's purdy cool. She's a lot better than my co-leader from last year, that's for sure. I have a couple of the same kids in my group, but not many. Our group only has eleven kids in it. More might come, though, cuz there are about five on this list who have yet to show up. Mainly, the kids do what they're told. Our only problems are a kid named Junior who never wants to play anything and another kid named Armando who's constantly acting up. I already sent him to time out, and it's only the second day. Last year I only sent two kids to time out the entire year. Of course, I was also prolly too lenient last year. The program is MUCH more organized with Richard leading it. Don't get me wrong, Jami was great, but it's nice to have some organization in the program. PLUS, there are these camera people with tons of high-tech equipment filming us cuz they're gonna send a tape to Oprah and other shows in hopes of getting money so they can build another building at Ash St. Wouldn't that be sweet?! I could be on Oprah! Today the camera people interviewed me since I was returning staff. I had to wear a microphone and everything.. purdy cool. I dunno if I gave very good answers to their questions about the program, but oh well. I hope they get the money somehow cuz the one building is purdy cramped.

Yesterday after work Jenny and I went to the mall and got Icees. Today we got slurpees at 7-11. This could form a bad habit, hehe. I bought a Staind cd at the mall when we went there yesterday, and a buncha pixie sticks and blow pops. Yum.

Tomorrow's the fourth of July, so I don't hafta go to work. Yay! I don't have anything to do though. I was supposed to go to that lil party with Joe's coworkers from Prints Plus, but I don't especially feel like being social with a bunch of people I don't know, especially when they're gonna be drunk and I hafta work the next day. I kinda like this Wednesday off thing.. too bad we can't do it every week.

My tummy hurts from eating too much.. I never learn.

Yup.. still miss Jeremy. I doubt that's gonna change.

I'm gonna go dl some mp3's and watch my mom's corny soaps. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.