You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Emotional
May 17, 2001 - 9:24 p.m.

Today was a perfectly normal day. Took a SAT 9 test, winged signing a story in ASL, and made some more progress in my self portrait. It was average, at best. Besides a slight conflict I had with Zach, I don't really have anything to complain about, but for some reason I feel like shit. I'm just really, really down, and I don't know why.

I think it's PMS.

I tried singing, cuz singing always makes me feel better, but I started getting all self-conscious about my voice. I started listening to myself and thinking I have no talent. I can reach the notes and carry them, it just doesn't sound good to me. I think I'm too critical of myself.

Now I feel like crying and I don't know why. It's really annoying.

I watched Friends. It was funny. My mom thought Monica was pregnant just from the commercials, but she was wrong. I enjoyed rubbing that in her face. Now it's all up in the air. I think it must be Rachel since they zoomed in on her, but who knows? I refuse to talk about it all summer like the commercials told me to.

I really don't wanna go to school tomorrow. It's gonna be boring. Well, choir might be fun, if we actually start within the first half hour of the period. It seems to be Mrs. Lasit's superstition that she can't start class until we only have 20 mins left and we're rushing to finish all of hour songs. At least it's a block day and we'll have time to practice the whole concert... hopefully. History will be boring, of course, probably just lecturing. And we're reading half of the period and watching the boring-ass Grapes of Wrath movie the other half of the period in Bookout's class. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.

Great America should be fun on Sunday, but I hafta do that stupid research paper by then. It shouldn't be that hard, but I have a tendency to let 10 page papers weigh me down even when I'll be able to do them without a problem. I guess it's the principle of the matter. I just hope I don't have my period when we go to Great America. That would suck... a lot.

I'm gonna get plenty of sleep tonight cuz I haven't been going to bed until 11:30 or 12 all week. I think that's what's been making me feel so drained. This week seems to be going by soooooooo slow. I think it's cuz school's almost over, it wouldn't feel right if time didn't drag by. 19 days and counting.

I'm gonna go now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.