You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

DVD's and Dying Cars
January 6, 2002 - 1:08 p.m.

Howdy Ho! I haven't written since Friday, huh? Well, some interesting stuff has happened. I'll number them just for the hell of it; add some spice to my diary...

1) Friday night I went to the great mall with Joe. We experienced a hottie decline, but that's ok. I went to Old Navy and bought some p.j. pants with the gift card my cousins gave me, and there was some money left over. I was quite excited cuz that meant I had enough money to buy the Green Day dvd I had seen at Media Play. Well, we got to Media Play, and we were in line to buy the dvd when I realized I only had $24. The dvd was $23, and I wouldn't have enough with tax (this is California afterall). I asked Joe if he had any money I could borrow, and he said he only had a 10, so I was about to desperately search my coin purse when the lady in front of me in line handed me two dollars. I was shocked and grateful. You really don't come across people like that often.

2) On the way home we stopped by Sarah's house and picked up the Queer as Folk tape, so I got to see the two episodes before the finale I hadn't seen. Yay! I still haven't seen like 4 episodes near the beginning of the season though :o( I didn't getta see Justin give the hand job! Anycrap, the new season starts tonight, so we finally getta find out what happened to Justin. I love QAF.

3)Last night my parents and I went out to dinnner at Macaroni Grill in Milpitas. We also went to Best Buy and Borders over there. I bought an Incubus dvd and the Real World book. I am spending too much money. I guess that's ok, though, cuz I haven't spent much lately besides for other people, and I got money from relatives for Christmas. Anyfuck, on our way home, we were driving on the freeway, and my mom's car just turned off while going 65 mph. Yeah, so we got to wait on the side of the freeway for a half hour for a tow truck to come. It was purdy cold out there. You really don't realize how fast you're going on the freeway until you're sitting on the side of the freeway watching cars zoom by. It's quite scary. A cop stopped to see what was up, and he told us to either sit in the car with out seatbelts on, or get in the grass next to the shoulder of the freeway. That's kinda freaky, isn't it? Put your seatbelts on just in case some car decides to run into you... I, of course, chose to stand in the freezing cold grass. When the tow truck finally came, I had sit on my dad's lap all the way home. It was so uncomfortable. My knees and back were killing me, and my dad was in a great deal of pain too. It was quite an experience. In case you were wondering, the car dying is directly related to the alarm system my mom wants removed. That will happen some time this week.

4) After we got home, we watched Pay it Forward, which was a really, really good movie. I highly recommend it to everyone. It made me cry like a baby.. almost as much as The Green Mile. Eh, maybe not. I was uncontrollably crying at The Green Mile. Anycrap, so now I'm wondering since that chick gave me two dollars the other night.. if I should pay it forward.. hehe. That wasn't a big favor like the ones in the movie, but I'm gonna feel guilty if I don't do SOMETHING though.

5) I had a dream last night that I kissed Breckin Meyer. Yum. If you don't know who that is, I'm sorry, you poor deprived thing you.

I think that's all I have to say. Wish me luck writing the last three essays I hafta write today! Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.