You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Discussion Caused By Me
February 13, 2002 - 9:03 p.m.

Boy do I know how to open a can of worms.

Y'know The Letter? Well, Mrs. Lasit read the entire thing to the class today and we discussed it.. all period. Basically, she stated that she's gonna be more strict about people taking advantage of her (i.e. no more computer use, no more sitting in the front of the classroom). She also justified her solo choosing and purdy much stated that she's not gonna change that at all. I partially understand where she's coming from, but I still think it's unfair. She did, however, say that whoever wrote the letter had a lot of courage (that got me misty-eyed.. remember I'm PMSing), and that it was very well written. She's also considering doing some kinda written evaluation for all of the students to fill out during auditions. I dunno if that would be good or bad, but oh well. I'm proud of myself for making a statement when no one else had the guts to do it. When she was reading the letter, my heart was pounding so fast. And I got soooo emotional during the class discussion. If I had raised my hand to say something, I probably woulda started crying. But.. Leannah was the one who started crying. She was upset about her grade in the class and not being appreciated (I wonder why) or something. It was totally unrelated to what we were talking about, but she just had to make everyone focus on her for awhile of course. Jenny and Jennifer said they saw Leannah and Victor put on sunglasses while Mrs. Lasit was reading the letter, and they were scanning the classroom for the guilty author or something. What were they planning on doing? Jumping me after class or something? Right...

Tomorrow's the dreaded day, but luckily I won't be spending it in the midst of my peers. I convinced my mom to let me stay home because I feel like shit. I can't go more than a few minutes without sucking on a mint or something cuz my throat hurts so much. I bought a pack of certs at the gas station today, and it's almost gone already. Then I'll be screwed again. Luckily, I don't hafta experience that entire gruelling conversation again tomorrow in choraliers. I'm sure Selena will keep me posted on what happens. My other class is psychology, and we rarely do anything that needs making up in there, so I don't think I have anything to worry about. That's mainly why I was able to convince my mom to let me stay home. I left a message on Holly's machine saying I wouldn't be giving her a ride. I hope she gets it. I also left a message with Claudia's mom telling her to call me. I hope she does call me cuz I don't want the poor thing stranded in the morning. And I definitely don't wanna get up to bring her to school. It sucks that I'm responsible for getting people to school cuz when I'm sick I hafta plan so far ahead. If I decide I'm not going that morning, my mom hasta drive them, and I feel bad for making her do that.

I'm still gonna try to make it to my dentist appointment tomorrow though. I dunno if I've discussed it in here before, but my front tooth that is half fake from being chipped has been bugging me lately. It's caked with tartar and really yellow compared to the rest of them. No matter how much I brush it, the tartar won't come off, so I can't wait for the teeth cleaning tomorrow. I'm gonna ask my dentist if there's anything I can do to keep the fake tooth from turning color so quickly. It's really almost embarrassing, especially when I eat or drink something with food coloring in it. The whole tooth changes color when the others don't. I'm sure you all wanted to read about my yellow tooth and all the tartar that it's covered with. No hate mail please. I'm stressed out enough already.

Tomorrow will hopefully give me plenty of time to catch up on my reading. I've done purdy well tonight too. We had to write an essay on the Garden of Eden scene in the book today, and I don't think I did too well cuz I felt so shitty. :::sigh::: such is life.

I'm so lonely right now. Usually some flirtation online makes me feel a little loved, but my flirtation sources seem to be fading. I suppose I shouldn't rely on that anyway. If I could get a guy here, I would. It's not that easy though.

I'm gonna continue reading now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.