You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

My Diabetic Kitty
June 5, 2002 - 8:44 p.m.

Look! I'm updating sooner than you all thought. Ok, sooner than I thought. The dress rehearsals ended at 5:45 today, so now I'm back to my usual avoiding homeworkness. I have studying to do for both government and English by Monday, but I really don't feel like it. I think I can get F's on both finals and still get B's in the classes. Geez, am I looking at this with a senior mentality or what?

My mom brought Shady (pictured at right) in to the vet today cuz of her weird behavior lately. Luckily, she isn't suffering from kidney failure as her mother did, but she is suffering from diabetes. This means my mom and I will hafta give her insulin shots daily. That should be great fun. But we would like to keep this cat around, so we're gonna hafta do it. Let's just hope Shady lets us. At the vet they gave her some kinda pain killers, so she's in a really happy mood. She's back to the usual cuddly Shady. It's nice to have her back. And we'll getta keep her around for another 4 years or so if she lets us shoot her up every day. Hehe.. that makes her sound like a drug addict. Heroin... insulin; same dumb deal. I find it kinda ironic that this was her diagnosis, though, cuz Jenny and I watched The Babysitters Club Movie this week for the hell of it, and we were questioning Stacy's reluctance to tell Luka about her diabetes. We don't think it's anything to be ashamed of. Also, being the greedy graduate that I am, I was just discussing with my mom this morning the fact that her friend from high school whose husband is a multi-millionaire sent me a card for graduation with no money. The reason her husband has so much money is cuz he invented that portable thingy diabetics use to test their blood sugar level. And I was just talking about it this morning! Purdy freakay, huh? We can't test Shady with it, though. We hafta bring her into the vet like 4 times a year. Obviously, we need to have a chat with my mom's friend's husband. He forgot about the diabetic cats.

That was a long paragraph. This one shall make up for it.

I've had an excellent turn out as far as the surveys go. I've had people I don't even know raving about my pee in the shower survey! It's purdy cool. For the record, no the topic of peeing in the shower does not turn me on. I am thinking of making the diaryring for it now though. It seems a few people would be interested. Cool cool. Fun fun.

Tomorrow's my busy busy day. I think I'm gonna avoid driving to my school and back 4 times by bringing my dance costumes to school with me in the morning. I'm debating whether I should wear a strapless bra to school or not. They're horribly uncomfortable, but I think I'd also be uncomfortable changing my bra in a public restroom. What do you think?

We get our yearbooks tomorrow. Yay! I hope they're pretty. They better be. It's my senior year, dammit, don't screw me over. Of course I'll get screwed over; this is my school we're talking about. I dunno if it's just little sister syndrome or something, but it always seems my sister's privileges seem better than mine. Like her senior solo for dance was to a really cool song, and even though I picked my own song, I still don't like it as much as hers. Also, her senior yearbook was really cool. I bet mine will be crap! Or at least it won't be as good as hers.

I hafta pee (I might just pee in the shower; I need to shave my legs tonight), and I don't have much else to say, so I shall end this here. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.