You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Return to Depression
June 7, 2002 - 10:07 p.m.

Why hello there. I hate to break it to you, but my long-time-happy mood has suddenly vanished. Lately I've been really enjoying life a lot, even when I've been stressed out. But suddenly, I became depressed today for the first time in ages, and I have no idea why. I started thinking about my friends and how a lot of them have started hanging out with people with no other understandable reason besides that those people are more entertaining than me. I started wondering if I'm just a second-best kinda person. The type you only hang out with when you have nothing to do. The kind you talk to in class and have fun with, but would never consider hanging out with otherwise. I've been telling myself a lot lately that I don't have a lot of friends cuz people don't really know me very well at my school, and that if people got to know me they'd like me. I've been telling myself that college will be a fresh start, and I can be myself and find friends that way, as opposed to how I was quiet when Jr. High started and I first met these people. I don't know if that's true anymore. Maybe I don't have as much personality as I thought I did. Maybe I'll just always be.. there. Nothing else. Just there.

I was thinking all of this right before the training for the summer job, so I wasn't in the best mood when I went. Once we started talking about the summer, though, it helped me remember the last couple summers, and I was really looking forward to it. Ash Street is such a fun program, and I love being a part of it. Then at the end of the training (for tonight), we divided into our different programs, and we were told who we're gonna work with for the summer. I'm working with Melisa and Nicole. Nicole.. I don't like much, but I can deal with. Melisa's another story. She orders people around. She acts like she's above everyone. Her kids never respect her. I don't know how she became a Rec Leader 2. If I had known they were doing this thing where Rec Leader 2s had authority over the others in their group, I woulda gone for it, but nobody told me. I can't work under her. I went home and cried. Actually, I started crying in the car. Then I went home and cried my ass off while talking it over with my parents. I'm gonna try to go early tomorrow and maybe talk to Laurie before the training. I know it's not necessarily the most professional thing to do, but I really don't want the tension to reflect on the kids. It won't be a fun summer for anyone involved in our group if I hafta work under Melisa. I guarantee it. I'd feel bad making people switch around, but maybe others aren't happy with where they were placed. I just hope she fills my request. I'm volunteering to help with food and the mural, so hopefully I'll be away from the group enough if she doesn't. I'm just afraid I'm gonna start crying while I'm talking to Laurie about it. This is stressing me out so much. I just don't understand why I get such bad luck with things like this. Why me? whymewhymewhyme

The senior breakfast was today. The Hilton's nice inside. I'd never seen it before. The food kinda sucked, and there was only one picture of me in the slide show. I guess if I had turned in some pictures, that woulda been different, but I guess that's always mostly for the popular people anyway. We also got the senior wills. Only one person left me anything. There really wasn't much point in me going to the breakfast I guess. I dunno, maybe that's part of why I'm depressed. I feel like I've gone through all this hard work in high school and nobody noticed. Nobody even cares.

Jenny and I went to Valley Fair today. I made a kitty at the build a bear workshop. I think I'm gonna go hug it a bunch now cuz I've gotten all misty eyed once again. What the hell is wrong with me?

Hugs to Kelby. You're hot and you know it.

Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.