You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

From Zero to Optimistic in Less Than 24 Hours
June 8, 2002 - 7:42 p.m.

I'm very glad to say that I'm feeling much better today. That rhymed. Anyfuck, the day didn't start off so well. When I worry about stuff, it goes straight to my weak stomach. I woke up with a tummy ache and all kindsa tummy problems. I was also really dizzy. Anxiety just doesn't work well with me, I tell ya. I didn't wake up early cuz I had a dream that working with Melisa wouldn't be too bad, but once I got going in the morning, I realized I should still talk to Laurie anyway. It took me forever to find her alone so I could ask to talk to her, but once I did she was totally cool about it. She has a really flexible personality, and I think this summer's gonna be really fun. She said the group leaders weren't perminant, and she was planning on making changes based on who likes crafts and who likes games anyway. So for now I was switched into Katie and Angie's group. Angie seems really cool, and well, I've known Katie since first grade. We go way back hehe. It seems this summer's gonna be purdy good after all.

When I got home, I was pleasantly surprised by my housing packet from CSUMB. Yup, I found out who I'm rooming with in college. They're two chicks named Amy and Chelsea. I looked up where they might live based on area code, and it appears as though they both live in the valley; one in the Stockton area, one in the Auburn area. I, of course, am not gonna take the initiative when it comes to the phone. I'm assuming (hoping) one of them will call me. Jenny got her packet, too, but we're not in the same building :o( Our buildings are purdy close to each other though. There's only one building between them. One of her roommates lives in our area code. Anyfuck, yeah now I'm really excited. I can't wait to go to college!

My mom's baking cookies for my graduation party (a week from today.. aaaaaahh!), and they smell really really good. I just thought I'd tell you that.

Well, I guess in the next few days I have a shitload of dance shows to look forward to.. and finals. The chances that I'm gonna study for the two academic finals I have: very slim. The chances I will get a good grade on them: very very slim. The chances I will pass: purdy damn good. Do I care if I don't do so well on the finals? Not really. But I'm gonna feel awfully guilty if I don't even open a book before finals. Perhaps I will. Anycrap, all of my tickets for the dance shows are officially taken now. My parents and Clau are going tomorrow, Jenny, Jennifer, and Selena are going Monday, and my mom and Joe are going Tuesday. I feel loved again :o)

Well I have plenty of stuff I could be doing right now, so maybe I'll make myself useful. Or maybe I'll just read my yearbook or something stupid like that. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.