You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Signing for Deaf People
February 17, 2002 - 12:40 a.m.

Well, I got a lot accomplished today. I finished all of my homework that's due on Tuesday aside from the reading, so I could spend the rest of my weekend reading. Then I got about 20 pages read. I coulda done better than that, but I think I did purdy well with the other hw I got finished, and I'll have much more time to read the next two days with that stuff out of the way.

Tonight I had to sing and sign the Star Spangled Banner with choraliers again. This time it was a wrestling tournament. I really didn't wanna go cuz I was enjoying my lazy day, and it was pouring rain outside. It had been a looooong time since I'd driven at night in the rain, and I forgot how difficult it was. But yeah, I made it there. When I got there, I found out that the school for the deaf was competing in the wrestling tournament, so there'd actually be deaf people I was signing for. That made me really nervous cuz usually when I sign in front of groups there isn't much chance that there will be deaf people watching, and if there are deaf people, there are only a few. There was a whole section of the bleachers filled with deaf people, and it was the side I was signing to. Aaahhh! I got all star struck, in a way. I hardly had any facial expressions cuz I was nervous, and I held the last sign for too long, but other than that I did well. They gave a standing ovation and clapped deaf-style for us. Then when we were exiting, they were signing either good or thank you to us, I dunno which one cuz they're the same sign. I froze up and just smiled cuz I couldn't think of anything to sign hehe. That experience was a total adrenaline high for me though. It was kinda cool.

I finally convinced my mom to rent Freddy Got Fingered, and I wish I hadn't. I can't believe Jenny and I were so upset we didn't getta see it way back in March or whatever when they wouldn't let us in the theatre. I think that might have been the worst movie I've ever seen. I mean, usually I like Tom Green, but he just went too far in that movie. It was just disgusting. I was seriously counting the minutes till it was over. I dunno why I didn't just stop the tape.. I think I was hoping it would get better or it would be stupid not to finish what I started. Anyfuck, don't see that movie if you can help it. It sucks. A lot.

It's my curfew, so I best be going now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.