You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Cracking Nut(s)
April 19, 2002 - 3:56 p.m.

I have a canker sore on my lip, and it's the biggest pain in the ass. I complain about it non-stop, but I still eat tons of stuff like french fries and ketchup and candy. I will not let the canker sore take over me or my eating habits! Actually, I'm kinda hungry right now but reluctant to eat cuz of it. Damn.

The last couple days we've been watching Save the Last Dance in both choir classes. Selena and I have picked up all kindsa slang we're gonna start using for fun. We have a big argument going about whether the friends of Nikki say (at Steps the first night Sara goes there), "Damn, Nikki. She's all up in your nut! All up in it and cracking it!" or, "Damn, Nikki. She's all up in his nut! All up and cracking them!" I think it's the first one, meant as if he was Nikki's property and Sara's invading it. Selena thinks it's sexual. I think Selena just has a dirty mind. This paragraph is totally and completely irrelevent to anything.

I'm putting off my term paper. It's due in 12 days and I haven't started. I told myself I'm gonna start it tonight. So far.. no motivation.

I hafta work tomorrow for the last time at Hallmark. I'm not really looking forward to it cuz it's the longest shift I've ever had to work, and for the last 4 and a half hours it's just Nora and me. I've hardly worked with Nora before (I was arriving when she was leaving), so I don't know what to expect. She's the corporate manager, and I quit without 2 weeks notice, so I'm kinda scared. I guess she's not gonna bust a cap in my ass or anything though (note the Save the Last Dance reference).

We're doing our choir finals next week since Mrs. Lasit is going on maternity leave soon (choir nazi time!). Jenny, Jennifer, Jamie, and I are singing Building a Mystery (Sarah McLachlan). I was singing with my lovely karaoke version of it today, and I don't think I sound very good with that song. Oh well, at least other people will be singing with me. I really like singing to Eternal Flame though! I think I might record myself singing it for shits and giggles. It is much fun.

Hi Kelby, go to the doctor.

Well, I'm gonna go eat some food and avoid hitting my canker sore in the process now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.