You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Itching Copper
March 4, 2001 - 12:32:19 AM

Wow, it's my sister's birthday now. She's 23. That's old. Anyway today (yesterday now) was spent doing hw and burning cd's for my sister cuz I didn't buy her a bday present. I ended up burning four cd's total for her. I didn't just burn them, though, I made pretty covers and put some time into listing the songs on the cd's. I hope she likes em.

Today was purdy lazy, which felt good. I got some work done, I felt very accomplished, and I enjoyed myself at the same time. I realize I don't mind work all that much as long as it's done at a slow, nonchalant pace. Especially when you're listening to music at the same time. I like having an easy-going attitude. It's fun.

Then tonight Jenny and Joe came over. We watched the tape from my dad's birthday party and the choir concert. Then we finished a spell from last night (burned the keys to our "doors"). After that, we started a new spell that Jenny had gotten off of a website. It consisted of writing the name of someone you want to like you on a piece of paper 7 times, and then putting it in a copper tube you wear around your neck for seven days. So we're all stuck with these copper tubes tied around our necks that we can't take off. It's rather annoying. We hafta wear them under our shirts, too, so people don't ask what they're for and make us look like dumbasses. Hmmm.. maybe we are dumbasses. Anyfuck, I think I thought of a cure for the copper-itching-skin-when-under-shirt problem. Wear two shirts! Like Brad Pitt in The Mexican! Tehe. I dunno if I have enough shirts to do that five days in a row, though, I'm just gonna hafta suffer the itching or let everyone know I casted a spell to get a guy.

Tomorrow (today) we're going to SF to celebrate Karen's bday. It should be fun. Which reminds me...

THREE DAYS TILL MY BIRTHDAY!!!

So I decided to write comments next to my favorite diaries anyway. It took me forever though. I kept feeling like I was repeating myself. It's hard to do that when you know the people who you're typing about will prolly be reading it. Jenny and Joe were complaining about what I wrote about them and how it wasn't as good as what I wrote about Claudia. Grrrr! It's not an easy thing to do, ok????

lol.. can you tell I'm on the rag?

My cousin Daniel got aol, and we were talking to him tonight. He cracks me up. He kept calling me the raddest kitty and Rad cuz of my sn (Radkitty). I find it amusing when people do that. Not many people refer to me by my sn. I'm not really used to it cuz I don't go in chatrooms all that often... at all.

I hope this copper bar doesn't get in my way when I'm trying to sleep.

I'm supposed to go to bed in 16 mins, but I'm not all that tired. Perhaps I'll listen to some music.

Last night I slept 11 hours. When my mom woke me up at noon, it felt like it was eight or something. She actually woke me up, too, it wasn't like I was half-asleep or already awake or something. Apparently I wasn't exaggerating when I was complaining about what an exhausting week it had been.

I really don't like this two-day weekend thing. I'd like to go back to the three-day weekends. I was growing quite accustomed to those. Two days is just not enough to get everything back into place again. Life goes by too fast anymore. Before you know it, I'll be in college, and that's just plain scary. As if turning 17 in three days wasn't weird enough...

I can't wait till Spring Break. I'll be able to sleep. I'll have a whole week to catch up, rather than two or three (if I'm lucky) days. Plus, Mom and I getta go college hunting. A road trip with mom could either be really good or really bad. We'll hafta see, but anyway, it's a break. A chance to get outta this boring-ass town. I will look forward to it regardless of the fact that it's to look into the future.. which is something I'm afraid I'm moving into too quickly. I wish time would just slow down sometimes.

Well, I only have 11 mins now, and I wanna proofread and email this to Jerry and what-not before I go to bed, so I'm gonna end it. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.