You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

The Effects of Girl Scout Cookies
March 4, 2001 - 12:10:59 PM

Hold on, I need to clean my glasses. Ok, all better.

So on most Sunday mornings, I would have just woken up about now, but not today. Nope. This is because Mother Nature decided to be a bitch this morning and make it all windy outside.. so windy, in fact, it even woke me, the soundest sleeper in the world, up. This was at 9:30. Yes, I was awake at 9:30 on a Sunday morning. This is a great rarity, so grasp it with all your energy, for you might not ever see its wonder again.

I soon realized why I don't get up that early usually. It's boring! I was sitting around with nothing to do. I read the Sunday comics for the first time in like a year. I read an article in my mom's Soap Opera Digest about this hot guy on General Hospital. Unfortunately, the article made him seem rather conceited. Damn. Oh well, he'll become famous, and I can be like, "I used to watch him when he was on General Hospital." And everyone will ooo and ahh at me.

Or not.

Then about 11:30 my dad felt compelled to put on his Beach Boys record (yes, record), what with the weather that is so perfect for surfing and all. So there we were, listening to how everybody's gone surfing while also listening to the sound of rain falling on the roof of the playroom (which is rather loud, mind you). This is when I decided to take my shower. Thankfully, the copper survived my shower. It did kinda change colors a lil bit though. I hope it doesn't turn green like the Statue of Liberty by next Saturday. That would kinda suck. Copper doesn't rust, does it? The last thing I want is rust all over my chest.

I learned a valuable lesson this morning: Don't eat Girl Scout coookies for breakfast. Even the shortbreads. They may seem like subtle amount of sugar, but you'll end up with an hour-long tummy ache. Or at least I did. I have a rather sensitive stomach though. Hence my being lactose intolerant.

Perhaps I should do my art hw by the time we hafta go to Karen's house. I don't wanna hafta do it tonight when we get home. I'd rather lay in bed and listen to music. I really don't wanna do it, though. Shading is boring and frustrating. Grrr.

There are twelve people online, and no one's IMing me :::sniff::: I think I'll survive. I'm gonna eat me some lunch now that my tummy has recovered from the Girl Scout cookies.

Me go now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.