You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Content Thoughts
August 31, 2001 - 12:26 a.m.

I've been thinking lately about the content of my diary entries, and I feel like they aren't up to par with what they used to be. I remember last summer I would write an entry every day, sometimes more than once, but this summer I find it difficult to think of something to say. Last summer could have just been a result of having a new diary. It was exciting for me. It could also be because I don't just write about my day anymore. I think it's more beneficial that way. Sure, I don't write quite as often, but at least what I write has a point, right? What do you think? Was it better when I wrote about my boring-ass day cuz I actually had entries, or do my entries just suck anyway so it doesn't make much of a difference whether I'm writing about my day or about how the people at Macy's bug me?

I know I'm writing this more for myself than others, but I have to consider the opinion of those who read this crap. Plus, I tend to go back and read older entries and think that they totally suck cuz they have no depth to them whatsoever. I do have a favorite entry, though. My favorite is this one by far. I was really depressed when I wrote it, and that's probably why it turned out so well. I hate that I can only write well when I'm depressed. That's the way I am with poetry, too. I haven't been writing much poetry lately though, even though I've been crying late at night for certain reasons, I just can't produce a good poem anymore. It's not like I try, but the good ones don't come when I'm trying anyway. They sneak up on me. I think it might have to do with the music I've been listening to. The lyrics aren't as deep as what I used to listen to, so it doesn't motivate me to write. I still love the lyrics, though, and I quote them quite often in here for their honesty, but that could be the reason. Or maybe it's cuz my brain is totally drained from reading that STUPID book. Luckily I'm almost finished with it. I have about 150 pages left (that's not much compared to the 581 pages I started with). It will be a glorious day when I finish. A glorious day indeed.

I've been talking to Kelby a lot lately. In fact, he's the one who wrote the first I love you in my chatbox. I dunno who wrote the second one though. Anyone wanna fess up? This has been eating at me ever since it was written. I wanna know who it was! Anycrap, Kelby finally decided to find his way back to my diary, so I thought I should give him a formal welcoming. Howdy Kelby!

I actually got a response from my girlboy entry. I didn't think that would happen. Interesting enough, it was someone whose girlboy entry I had read and found interesting. I even went to his diary at the time. Plus, his sn looked familiar when he IMed me, so I think I must have tried to locate him when I looked at his diary before. Weird shit, eh? I thought so.

Internet Explorer is being a fucker again, so I'm on the aol browser. Grrr. If anyone might know the reasoning behind this sudden plethora of illegal operations, I'd love to hear what you have to say. Sign the guestbook.

That reminds me, it's been a couple days since anyone signed my guestbook, so do it. Please. Thank you.

I'm thinking of making a diaryring for lactose intolerant people like myself. I'm trying to find a picture of a little carton of milk or something for the code. Does anyone know where I might find something like that? Of course, that diaryring could end up being a total flop just like my Laura one, but hey it's got a total of four members now. Oh boy! My anti-make-up ring is going strong at 41 though. That's a little more successful :o)

Ok, I'm typing about pointless shit now. I better stop myself before this entry becomes more crappy than it already is. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.