You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Lorah Complains
September 26, 2001 - 6:58 p.m.

Well, there hasn't been much going on at school, just the usual. I'm still bored shitless every day, and I find myself doing hw and balancing my checkbook for entertainment. It is very sad. Hopefully the babysitting deal with Amy will come through or hell could break lose inside my crazy little head.

Since everything's going about average, I'm gonna do a typical Lorah thing and complain a lot in this entry. Sound good? Well, it sounds good to me.

My first complaint has to do with my school's "I love New York" Fund. I think it's great the school is trying to help out people who were affected by the disaster, but people died in another places! I mean, saying I love New York is cute and considerate, but making an entire campaign mentioning one of the three places planes crashed just doesn't make sense to me. Plus, in two of my classes when leadership people were asked who the money goes to, they had no idea. Does that strike anybody else as odd? I'm not saying all leadership people are clueless (I love ya Joe), but as Selena said, it's just sad that these are the people running our school.

My next complaint refers to Girlboy. I find it incredibly annoying when people write girlboy entries about people they're already with. Call me crazy, but I thought the point of the diary was to post what you're looking for, not what you have. If it was meant for people to brag about who they're with, the sentences would start "I have a girl/boy..." rather than "I would like a girl/boy..." I dunno about you, but I go there to read about the desires of hopeless romantics, not to read about everybody else's wonderful relationships. And for the record, yes I am single, and yes I am very bitter :o)

I have dance class tonight.. yay! Entertainment!

I burned a cd tonight out of mp3's and I tried to put my Weapon of Choice mp3 on it again, and it cut off the song at the first chorus AGAIN. motherfucker. In addition, it cut off the end of How You Remind me by Nickelback :o( I think I'm gonna hafta have a talk with my burner. There seems to be a lack of communication in our relationship.

I should finish getting ready for dance now. I'm sorry if anyone was offended by this entry, but it is my diary after all. Oh, but I'd really appreciated it if you didn't write an entry refuting everything I said. I have been victim of such acts before, and it is no fun. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.