You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Choir Comments
January 15, 2002 - 6:38 p.m.

Howdy. I'm bored in the worst way possible. What way is that, you ask? Well, it's when you're bored, but you have work you could be doing, but you're not motivated to do it at all whatsoever in any way shape or form. All I hafta do is a couple passages of this packet for English, which won't take long at all, but I feel LAAAAAAZZZZZZZZZYYYYYYYYY. I dunno why.

I don't like a lot of people in Cougar Soul. Today Mrs. Lasit had to go help her husband, so she had another teacher watch us and said we could finish watching The Wedding Singer (which we started last week). Well, Leannah and Victor, of course, thought by, "You'll watch The Wedding Singer," Mrs. Lasit meant, "You'll watch whatever Leannah and Victor want because they're gods, you're not, and what they say goes." So we got to watch all the choir performances Leannah and Victor were in last year and this year. I think there were maybe five people who WANTED to see videos we've seen a billion times already. Leannah and Victor spent their time staring at the screen (as if they had never seen themselves and others doing their choreography before, when you know they watch it every night before they go to bed so they can remind themselves how wonderful they are), shushing us, and dancing and singing with the videos.. as if we didn't realize that they already knew the dances that they choreographed. People in my area were pissed and ready to start a "WEDDING SINGER" chant, but we decided it was pointless because, even if by some strange chance of luck we convinced Leannah and Victor to stop staring at themselves and do what out teacher assigned, they would be sure to talk and laugh loudly throughout the movie so those who wanted to couldn't enjoy it. We decided this after some of us complained, and Leannah said ":::insert attitude here::: Well that's not what THIS side of the room thinks!" After that statement was refuted, Victor stated. ":::insert attitude here::: I can't hear you! You're gonna hafta talk louder! :::rolls eyes:::" Ugh. Some people need to get over themselves.

Ah, felt good to get that off my chest.

I forgot to mention that yesterday we had the Choir Nazi as our sub. It sucked. She wasn't telling us to suffocate this time, but she was still scary. I'd like to re-create a funny occurrance as accurately as possible here:

Choir Nazi: Ok, tenors, let's start with "he's like the son I might have known" at measure 28.

Selena: A-ha! It's measure 27, bitch!

Me: Um, Selena, actually, the guys start singing that at measure 28.

Selena: Oh.... well you lucked out THIS time!

Hahahaha... guess you just had to be there.

As you may see (I hope you do!), I changed the colors again. I dunno if I like them. I know I didn't like the last ones. I haven't found the right colors for me yet. I'll spend more time on it when I'm not so lazy.

Well, it sure did feel good to vent. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.