You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Cats, Not Trees
April 5, 2001 - 8:59 p.m.

Ugh, I just remembered I hafta write what I ate today. I hate doing that. And I hafta keep doing it till after Spring Break now, too. It's partly my fault though, I chose to take the appointment after Spring Break as opposed to one I'd hafta miss art class for. I didn't wanna make up the work. Instead I hafta continue this eating diary for another week. I'm beginning to wonder which is worse.... oh well, too late now.

Today was ok. Nothing special. We learned the beginning of a new chapter in math and I understand it for the most part. I was actually explaining it to Clau! It's a miracle! There is hope for my non-math brain.

ASL was boring as hell. Mrs. Lyons was just talking about interpreting a bunch.. somehow she was given the impression that everyone who takes ASL 3 is interested in interpreting. I might like to interpret someday, but you need at least two more years of learning sign to be able to. I think it's a little early. Plus, she also has the idea that we know every single sign she uses... which isn't true. When we ask what a sign is, she fingerspells waaaaaay too fast for us to catch it. I've purdy much just given up on sign language for now. Maybe later in life I'll continue taking classes cuz it's such an interesting language, but I've realized that I'm not gonna learn much anymore in this class.

During lunch there was a meeting for next year's seniors about a trip to Mexico after graduation. Joe and Clau both wanna go, but it didn't appeal much to me or Jennifer. Jenny didn't seem too interested either. It's just not my kinda thing. It's basically just eight days of partying.. and lord knows I'm not a partier. I'd really rather spend my graduation trip without seeing all those disgusting trendy girls I go to school with in their bikinis and what-not, too. It is just not my idea of a good time. Joe's all pissed at Jenny and me cuz we don't wanna go. He's like, "you're my best friends, and I wanna enjoy the trip with you!" He was saying he wasn't gonna give us a guilt trip, but if that's not a guilt trip, what is?

During art I went outside to draw my tree with Clau, Renita, and Victoria. My tree sucks. At the end of class we put all our drawings up on the wall in the classroom, and mine looked like a little kid's coloring book compared to all the other drawings. Trees just aren't my strong point. When I got home and did my hw for art, I drew Lucky, and I drew him purdy well. I think I should just stick to drawing cats...

I'm gettin kinda sleepy, and I still hafta add a bit to my drawing of Lucky, so I'm gonna go now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.