You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Boring but Optimistic
April 4, 2001 - 5:29 p.m.

Howdy! Optimism continues! I'm not extremely happy like I was yesterday, but I'm still enjoying life a tad more. It's a good feeling.

Today was purdy boring though. In first period, Mrs. Lasit had to get the grades done for third quarter, so we just watched a movie all period. We watched That Thing You Do. My family owns that movie, so I wasn't too thrilled to see it again, but once it started I got into it. I had fun singing to the songs. My family used to play that cd when we drove to Santa Cruz to visit Karen, so I know all the lyrics.. tehe. Yup, we have some rather odd family traditions. Like how my dad hasta knock us down into the hay at the Christmas tree lot every year...

Third period was also rather boring. We did notes all period, but we went off on some interesting tangents.. like running outta gas while driving.. and Ms. Kirby explained herpes to the whole class. Kinda odd how that came outta FDR's new deal...

Fifth period was the most boring. We had to write an essay all period. We had to relate The Shit Also Rises to a stupid poem we read like three months ago. Don't you hate it when poems come back to haunt you? That's purdy funny, the first time I typed haunt I spelled it hont. Oh boy. Anyfuck, the plus side to the in-class essay is that we don't hafta write a big ol' take home essay for that book. We turned it in. NO MORE ICKY SMELL!!! The bad news is now we're starting The Grapes of Wrath, which is over 600 pages. Oy vey.

After school Jenny and I went to Mr. Paula's room, but there were tons of people there, so we didn't stay. I only have like three problems I don't understand, so hopefully I can get Clau to explain them to me. I really owe her.

Before I started work, my mom gave me permision to go home and eat a bit and get some cd's to listen to. So at work I listened to Fiona Apple's Tidal cd (I forgot how good that cd is.. she's just amazing) and Green Day's Dookie. That made work more enjoyable.

Guess what?! I don't have any hw tonight! Well, not that's due tomorrow anyway. I have an art assignment due Friday, so I'm gonna try to get some of that done, but that all depends on Lucky (long story). That also means that I can go to dance class again. Wow. That's two weeks in a row. That's gotta be some kinda record for me. I must learn all the dances! I'm kinda behind in two outta four of em.. oops. I guess that's what happens when you miss so many classes.

Know what's really upsetting? This Saturday is junior prom and I'm not going cuz I don't have a date (that's not the sad part, I couldn't care less). Jenny and I were gonna do something to be like the singles-who-don't-go-to-prom, y'know? For instance, I wanted to go to Olive Garden for dinner cuz I went there last week and there were some HOT waiters there. YUM!!! But Jenny hasta work till 10. UGH! What a way to ruin everything! Now I'm gonna be bored and lonely on prom night. GREAT! We might do something after 10 though. Maybe we can convince our parents to let us stay out past midnight since if we had gone to prom, we woulda been out WAAAAYYY later than that. I can drive past midnight now too. It's worth a try.

For some reason I yelled a lot of words in that last paragraph. Very un-BOB-like.

"And there's too much going on, but it's calm under the waves in the blue of my oblivion." ~Fiona Apple

Well, I suppose you've had enough of my babble now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.