You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Carpal Tunnel
February 23, 2001 - 11:06:34 PM

Howdy! I have returned. I've been really busy this week and have hardly written any entries. Sorry, but this one will prolly be rather short too. Jenny, Joe, and Holly are here. They're playing ping pong in the playroom as I write this. While we were watching Friends, Joe was trying to type an entry in his diary and he typed it in mine... grr! If any of you read that entry in the tiny amount of time it was up, sorry bout that. It wasn't me :o)

Yesterday was ok. Luckily, the Silent Night thing went rather well. The cute hearing boy Michele and I met at the deaf play we went to a couple months ago was there. There was a sign in sheet so they could keep track of how many people came, and Laura and I looked at it and memorized his phone number. Sad, I know. Especially since we'll never use it. I have phone phobia for one, and secondly, what would we say? "Uh, hi. I was at the Silent Night thing and I memorized your phone number." I would be freaked if someone called me saying that.

Anyfuck, on to today. It was purdy boring for the most part. We didn't hafta present in history.. yay! That's really good cuz Johnny wasn't there, so we woulda been screwed without him. I hope my whole group is there on Monday since we hafta go first. Cross your fingers for me.

Mr. Bookout gave us shitloads of hw this weekend. I hafta read like 75 pages... aaaaaaahhhh! Forget even considering a social life. Ok, that's not true. I like to exaggerate though :o)

Michele's cousin and prom date are coming to visit tomorrow and she kinda wants me to come meet them. I dunno if that'll happen though. Her prom date is cute.. yum. But he has a gf.

Jeremy was on tonight while we were watching Friends, so I didn't getta talk to him :o(

Oh yeah, so tonight we went out to eat and we went bowling. I totally lost bowling.. Joe even beat me. How degrading is that? hmph. I just wasn't doing well. I think it was cuz I started by not doing Lorah-style. I learned my lesson in like the fifth frame. Oh well. There's always next time.

At dinner, we left a really rude tip. Mostly change. I had a ton of change in my purse that I needed to get rid of and nobody had any ones, so we left like two dollars in nickles, dimes, and pennies. Joe used to work with our waitor and said he was an ass anyway, so oh well.

Over all, hopefully things should be looking less stressful now. I got my essay and the Silent Night thing outta the way, so unless some other big thing comes up, it should just be the regular amount of work for awhile. I hope I can type more entries. I miss being bored! I think I'm addicted to typing cuz I get weird feelings in my hands when I go too long without typing. I know I have some kinda carpal tunnel thing, but I dunno if the two are related. It's kinda sad that I have carpal tunnel at such a young age, huh?

Well, I suppose I should go join my friends now. I'm not being a very good host. Bad Lorah, bad! Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.