You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Busy Day Again Again
January 28, 2003 - 9:23 p.m.

I had another busy day today. It shouldn't have been busy since I got out of class at one, but it certainly found its way to busy-ness.

My first class was math. It seems like your typical math class as far as work load goes. We have to work in groups that the teacher chooses based on surveys we filled out today. I dunno how much I'm gonna like that, especially since most (if not all) of the class will be review for me. I hope I'm not put with people who work at a different pace.

Next I had self defense for women, and I'm really excited about that class. I have a feeling it's gonna be the class I learn the most from this semester. I know that shows little confidence in my school, but then did you really expect that from me? We're gonna learn the psychological part of defending yourself as well as the physical. Our teacher has degrees in psychology as well, and she's worked for a rape victim hotline or something like that, so I can tell we'll be able to learn a lot from her.

After class, Jenny and I went to the bookstore to finish buying books (hence the name...), and then we went to the mall to do some job hunting. I only picked up two applications, unfortunately. I hope to expand my job search horizons, though. I'm gonna look up childcare in the phone book, and maybe go to some local school district offices to see if there are any positions open for an after school program or something. Jenny and I stopped by the youth center on the army base, and it looked purdy cool, but I was too chicken to ask about jobs. I gotta get more confident if I'm gonna be serious about this job thing.

When we got back to the dorm, well, we got back to a rather dimly lit dorm. The electricity was out, and the school was saying it would be out till late night or early morning. Jenny and I took it upon ourselves to go get dinner elsewhere (the DC was only letting people in by twos or something), and then we went to Target to buy lantern flashlights. We drove around a lot so my cell phone could charge in the car. I wanted to be able to talk to Charlie as much as possible when I got back to the dark dorm. However, when we got back the power was back on. We bought flashlights for nothing, but oh well. I got a new watch too, so that was worth it.

I guess that concludes my busy day. I don't wanna go to school tomorrow cuz I have tooo many classes. Hopefully I'll get used to it. I have a feeling I'm not gonna wanna do my math hw after I get outta class at 6, though. I started the reading a bit during the power outage, but eh. I'll just suffer tomorrow. Hopefully I won't do anything for the rest of the night after ASL anyway.

Well I'm gonna go now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.