You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

First Day of Second Semester
January 27, 2003 - 9:05 p.m.

Woo! What a day. As you may have figured, I'm back at school. It sucks, but the new classes are nice and.. new.

My English class seems as though it will be more debating than writing. I don't know if I like that or not. I can bs a good essay, but public speaking isn't really my thing. Hopefully I'll become comfortable enough with the classmates to voice my opinion. Participation is a big part of the grade, so I better.

Next was choir... and goodness, we had to sing by ourselves on the first day. It was scary. I've never sweat so much in my life. The teacher expected us to be able to read music too. I mean, I know the basics, but I can't look at a sheet of music and just start singing on key and stuff. I was placed as a first soprano cuz my voice blends well with the other first soprano apparently. There're only ten people in the class: four altos, four sopranos, and two guys. I think she's inevitably gonna find out that I can't read music.. hehe. There weren't any pre-requisites for the course though, so you can't blame me.

ASL was stuffed to the max, plus 15 people were trying to add. He had to make a lot of people leave, and he felt bad about it. I felt kinda bad too cuz some of the people who had to leave were upperclassmen, and I'm registered in the class as a freshman. I was lucky, really. I think I might be able to assess out of the class if I wanted to, but the next level class is at the same time as my math class, so I'm just gonna stick with it. We're gonna be studying a video we studied in my first year of ASL, but I had no idea what was going on then, and now I do. It should be a fun class for the most part. Quite a few of the same people are in it.

After my classes were over, Jenny and I ate, moved her tv back to my dorm, and then went to target to get some necessities and WORKOUT CLOTHES for our PE classes. Also, we wanna start working out at the gym together. Might as well use the facilities while they're free, right?

Tomorrow I have two classes, and I'm done by 2. After that I plan on going on a job hunt. I'll check out the mall, and hopefully get an application at least at Hallmark, if not others too. I also need to go to the bookstore and buy more books even though I bought a couple today that were used.

My muscles hurt from carrying stuff up the stairs yesterday and today. Poooo. I'm getting used to the pain though.. since I was aching last week from the sudden exercise. I better keep with it while I'm aching so I don't hafta go through the aching again.

I feel bad cuz I've hardly talked to Charlie today. I was quite busy, and when my business finally ended, he went out with a friend :o( We're prolly not gonna talk long on the phone cuz I wanna go to bed at a decent time. I didn't get much sleep last night, and I hafta get up for a 10:00 class again tomorrow. I hope this barely-talking doesn't keep up cuz I need my fix.

Well my thoughts are kinda scattered right now, and I feel like ending this. Sorry if it doesn't have much depth, I've been going non-stop all day, and I STILL can't stop. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.