You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Nerd Explosion
January 31, 2003 - 4:48 p.m.

I thought I'd top off my lack of writing in January with an entry.. HA! The irony!

Ok, picture this: you're sitting in your nice dorm writing a diary entry when you decide to enjoy the candy you just bought at the store. You grab a package of Nerds and try to open the bag. Much to your dismay, the bag doesn't want to open. You use as much force as possible and BAM! Nerds are all over the floor. All over the gross unvacuumed dormitory floor. You salvage as many of the Nerds as you can that remain on your legs, chair, and in the bag, but that amounts to only about a fifth of what you actually bought. Then comes the time when you have to clean up your mess to avoid ants and angry roommates. Your hands get dirty, you can't eat any of the Nerds you're picking up, and they're the yummy really big kind too.

Yup, that's how I spent the last fifteen minutes after I wrote the first paragraph of this entry. How much does THAT suck?

That purdy much summarizes my day. I didn't get as much sleep as I had planned because for some unknown reason both my roommates decided to wake up rather early. After showering and eating I got depressed over my situation with Charlie which resulted in my pitiful ts2 entry, a not-so-fun conversation with Charlie, and a lot of me crying. Next Jenny and I went to Ralph's to buy some candy, and we all know where THAT ended up.

The last couple days, however, have been a tad more enjoyable. My Mondays and Wednesdays are too busy, but oh well. That makes for the rest of the days of the week being tolerable. I've been job searching, watching my usual tv shows, and adjusting to the new schedule. I don't like the getting up early, but it'll be easier when Charlie's getting up early too so I won't be up late talking to him. I don't think getting up early is something I'm ever gonna like or get used to. That kinda sucks since I wanna be a teacher, but maybe I can teach at one of those schools that start at like... 9 or 10. That would be simply wonderful.

I have quite a bit of reading to do for my Hcom (note: from now on hcom means English. Yes my school is weird. No it's not in a good way. This is why I'm leaving.) class, so I think I'll start that tonight. I have nothing else to do since there's no go tv on, and Jenny's working. Booooo. I need a job.

Off to do hw on a Friday like the nerd (Nerds... :::sigh:::) that I am. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.