You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Busy Couple Days
March 5, 2002 - 3:45 p.m.

Well, I sure have been neglecting this poor thing, haven't I? I've been a busy busy girl now that I'm working. On Sunday I wrote my essay and went out to eat with family. Yesterday I worked. I suppose I could give more detail than that, huh?

At 3:30 on Sunday, my aunt called and asked my mom where she should buy gift certificates for Karen and me. My mom suggested Hot Topic, but my aunt had never heard of it. Then she said any music store. Well, when she gave me my present later, she had bought me a gift certificate at Tower for $20, and she gave me a $20 bill on which she wrote "Hot Topics". I'd be embarrassed enough to use it there in the first place, plus there's no s on the end! I'll just hafta hand it to the cashier upside down when I spend it. She's a crazy lady, my aunt.

My sister's looking way too much like me. She decided to grow her hair out too. Do you know the reason I decided to grow mine out in the first place? Cuz she cut hers, and it looked too much like mine! Plus, she got Lisa Loeb glasses like I want. That bitch.

Work was purdy cool yesterday. I worked with this chick named Malorie who's my age and goes to a catholic school in Oakland. She's really out going, and she helped me learn where the boxes were and how to make labels. We have a lot of stuff in common. We listen to the same kinda music and stuff. She gets to see Incubus in concert.. no fair. I guess I could if I tried... only if it's on a weekend though. My mom's rules are stupid.

Jenny and Jennifer applied for jobs at Hallmark too. Yay! One of the managers (I still don't know her name) told Jenny she'd call her about an interview. Jennifer didn't stick around long enough for her to say anything to her though hehe. Apparently, Joe bitched both of them out about applying to Hallmark... like he deserves the job more than them or something (???)... just cuz Jenny has a job already, and he turned in an application on Friday. I don't think they're really gonna affect his chances, cuz if the managers were gonna call him for an interview, they would have by now. Someone's gettin a little selfish about the job thing...

I bought some flamin hot cheetos today after school cuz I had a craving. I think I ate too much. My stomach is questioning me right now. I can feel it. They are soooo damn good though. They make my nose run too.. that kinda sucks. But they are sooo damn good.. hehe.

In other news...

59% addicted to Instant Messenger. How about you?

35% SEVERELY ADDICTED to Instant Messenger. How about you?

Some of those questions were so me it was scary.

TWO DAYS TILL I TURN 18!!!

Well, I have some stupid greek tragedies to read now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.