You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Beck Kinda Hell
June 22, 2003 - 8:43 p.m.

Sometimes when I go to other areas on diaryland, the "your buddy list" is all in pink like it's updated, but when I click on it, no one has updated their diary. Stop lying to me, diaryland. Liars are mean.

Today was exhausting. Ugh. I picked up ezi at 11:30, and we started on our way to Berkeley. There was poopy traffic cuz of an accident and some event at the colisium (sp?). We got to Berkeley, and we went to Zebra. I got my belly button changed. The dude who works there said the jewelry I had would be really long for my piercing, so I bought some new jewelry. It's purdier anyway. I'll take a picture and post it on the cam when I remember to. I'm too lazy right now.

Afterwards we walked around telegraph a bit, and I think the bums scared ezi. We ate lunch at Subway, and a bum with B.O. sat at the table next to us. He was stinky. Then we headed off to the Greek Theatre. The problem was that my mom got directions just to Berkeley the town... not a specific address for the Greek Theatre, so we found ourselves in the middle of a residential area in Berkeley since mapquest just puts you in the middle of a town when you don't give an address. I called my mom, and she somewhat directed us to go to the UC Berkeley campus. We finally found our way there, but the show had already started. Believe me, no loss there. Parking was a rediculous ten dolla, and then we had to walk uphill a few blocks.. ugh.

Oy, the concert was hell, people. Like, if I die and go to hell, it will be like that but with even shittier music. It was soooo hot, and I don't think I've ever sweat more in my life. Plus I forgot my sunscreen, so my arm and neck and face have been tortured. Yes, torture, that describes it. I wouldn't say Beck was good. Then again, I'm not a Beck fan. He played a couple songs I knew, but they didn't sound as good as I knew them. Then he played ten songs in a row that all sounded the same and made me feel like I was in hell even more. The only part I enjoyed was when he sang Where It's At and then followed it by It's Getting Hot in Here by Nelly. It was funny. Then we left. And walked downhill. And drove for an hour. After I dropped ezi off at her house, I stopped by a gas station, and the old gross attendant hit on me. ew.

my arms hurt from sunburns, I'm exhausted, and my feet hurt whenever I try to walk. I think I might have blisters on the bottom of them or something. All I know is I'm limping. LIMPING! Berkeley made me limp! The only entertaining part was the drunk people trying to dance who had no rhythm. Tehe. I feel bad for torturing ezi so much.

Oh, but don't worry, I'm not just here to deliver bad news. I GOT A JOB!!! I'm gonna be working the floor/cash register at Michael's. Yay! That was the job I wanted most. I have orientation on Tuesday if I don't get jury duty that day. That reminds me, I don't hafta go in for jury duty tomorrow morning! Double yay! I hafta call again tomorrow to see if I hafta go in after 2:00 though. Poo. Anyfuck, I have a feeling I'm gonna spend most of my pay checks on stickers and beads. I could spend hours in that store, and now I'm gonna!

I'm too exhausted to type any more. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.