You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Day at the Beach
March 12, 2001 - 8:35:47 PM

I actually have a decent amount of time to write an entry. Time is something I lack greatly as of late. I should be using this time to do other, more important things... like reading some Cuckoo's crap or searching for references for my research paper in history. But I've been doing hw purdy much non-stop since I got home from school today, and frankly, I'm damn sick of it.

I'm gonna read ahead in Sun Also Rises tonight so I can do notes tomorrow. I haven't done any notes yet and notes for the first 11 chapters are due Wednesday. That should be fun. One of the many problems with this book is that when I open the Sun Also Rises, the smell also rises. It stinks. Don't you hate it when books stink? It's a brand new book, too, it's just a stinky one. Usually I like the smell of new books, but this one's different. You know a book sucks when its new-book-smell is hideous.

So today was ok, for a school-day and all. My trying-to-enjoy-life-even-though-it-sucks plan is working purdy well. I enjoy the good stuff and try to get the boring crap outta the way, or take my time doing it while incorporating things I enjoy into the routine (i.e. music, petting my cats).

We had a test in ASL today that I did REALLY bad on. I think most people did, so she'll end up either grading on a curve or not having it count. We kept saying, "did we learn that?!?!" It's kinda pathetic how no one pays attention in that class anymore. I was entertaining Laura, Jason, and Liz with my made-up answers though.

At lunch, we had a beach party. It was a nice day, so we finally laid our towels out on the lovely sand placed in the middle of our school and ate lunch. We had my surfer Ken dude with us.. he added to the scene. Laura and I were the only ones with towels. I let Joe share my towel, and Jenny, Holly, and Jennifer sat on the pavement. (They were too good for the sand.) Jennifer had a radio we played music on. It was sweet. We got many weird looks and laughs.. and even had a campus monitor ask where Barbie was. I explained Ken was my man.

Mr. Bookout gave me a weird look when I brought Ken to class with me. What's up with that? He's cool with clown noses, but not Ken dolls? Some people just don't appreciate my originality. I suppose that wouldn't be original around eight year-old girls, but I'm 17 now, aren't I?

Whoa, I'm 17. That's the first time I've typed that.

I'M SEVENTEEN!!!

I'm too much of a perfectionist. Everybody in my art class was generally done with their tree drawing on Thursday, and I'm STILL not done! Luckily, the freshmen are testing tomorrow so I might be able to convince Ms. Savian to let Claudia and me go outside again to draw some more.

After school I was light-headed again, and I've been taking iron too. I don't think I'm anemic, it must be something else. My mom says maybe I haven't been taking iron long enough for it to work.. doesn't make sense to me. If you're lacking iron, and you take iron, the affects of suddenly having iron in your system should happen purdy quickly, right? Maybe I'm wrong. I'm no doctor. Anyfuck, if this light-headed crap doesn't end by the blood drive, I'm not gonna give blood. I don't wanna chance fainting. Laura was gonna give blood with me, but she doesn't weigh enough. Damn skinny people! I'm trying to get her to eat every waking moment cuz she hasta gain 5 pounds.. I don't think that's gonna work though. You can't exactly force food down someone.

The mother fuckin u key on my puter hasn't worked out its kinks yet. GRRRRRRRRRRR!!!! I'm ready to rip that thing out and replace it myself. I'm sick of all my words lacking u's. Maybe I should just not bother to go back and type the u. I should just let it be known that when I type fck I mean fuck, and when I type yp I mean yup, and when I type Lara I mean Laura, etc., etc., etc.

AOL changed its dictionary for the billionth time. I'm gonna kill it. Don't ask me how I'm gonna go about killing an inanimate computerized dictionary, but I will, goddammit!!!

"The things you make me wanna do, I'd rob a quik-e-mart for you." ~The Ataris <---they crack me up.

Ok, I must return to my life of never-ending stress. Till next time.. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.