You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Bastard is Fun
September 6, 2001 - 1:57 p.m.

I am loving this whole senior thing. If it weren't for getting up early in the morning, I'd consider school heaven. I don't think I've had this much fun in school since I was in kindergarten and all we did was fingerpaint.

Today, since I don't have a sixth period, I left school at 11:25. It was so fun to drive by all the herding students who had to buy their lunches and return to campus before lunch was over. It felt so surreal to go to a store and to a fast food restaurant with Joe at such an early time. I wouldn't even be up at that hour on a weekend, and on weekdays I'd normally be at school, but for some reason I was at Staples by noon today. It was so weird. I even had most of my hw done by the time everyone else was out of school (and I hardly have any hw either).

We were moved into sections again in choir. I'm sitting next to the same girl I sit next to in soul, but that's cool cuz we get along well. One of the songs we're singing in choraliers is Music of the Night from Phantom of the Opera. I'm purdy excited about that cuz I like that song. Unfortunately, the first song we're learning in soul is Come On Over (the Christina Aguilera song). Vomit. Oh well.. I know we're doing a 70's love song meddley (sp) and Love Potion Number Nine in that class too, so it'll be fun. I find it kinda amusing that in one choir I'm a first soprano and in another choir I'm a second soprano. This is because Mrs. Lasit expects the first sopranos to sing higher in choraliers than she does in soul, and I just can't go that high. It's kinda belittling cuz I enjoyed being a first soprano, but I also don't wanna strain my voice trying to reach that terrible "free" in the star spangled banner.

In other news, my group in economics is totally kicking ass. We've taken our tests for the first two pages, when the most any other group has done is one, and only two groups have done that. The two groups who did got 7 points on the test when we got 20. We got 16 on the second one. We're all purdy psyched about it, and I think a lot of us are gonna do some of the questions for hw tonight so we can fly past the other groups. In a way, though, I don't wanna get first place for this cycle cuz I like my group, and the winning group gets split apart at the end of the cycle. Who knows, though, we could suck at the debate, and that would totally bring our points down.

This probably doesn't make sense to many. Oh well.

There's this dude in choraliers who I think might be new, but I'm not sure. Anycrap, he's purdy cute and he had a New Found Glory shirt on today. Oh yeah.

I picked up an application at Staples today since a lady my mom works with has a daughter who's the manager there. Hopefully that means she'll actually call me back, unlike those bastards at Gymboree.

Has anyone ever noticed that bastard is really fun to type? It's all with one hand. It's almost as fun as stewardesses, almost more so simply because it's so offensive :o)

Well, I think I'm gonna "gloss" the packet I just read for English now. Then I'll be officially done with hw. Bahahahhaha.. I love my easy classes! Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.