You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Astounding Change of Attitude
August 1, 2002 - 10:49 p.m.

Howdy. My lips are chapped. Just thought you should know.

Guess what I did today? You don't know? Look down at the bottom of this entry for a clue. Give up? I bought a supergold membership! Oooooooo. My gold membership was about to run out anyway, so I thought what the hey, and I went all out with the supergold. I sure as hell better write in this thing in college or I just wasted $54. Anyfuck, I'm excited because of the comments feature, obviously. I'm Ms. Cheap Thrills, especially when it comes to diary-related stuff. I'm a diary junkie.. in case you hadn't noticed. Point being, you are all welcome to give comments.. in fact you're encouraged. In fact, if you don't do it I will hunt you down. Not really, but that sounded devious.

Today turned out to be a purdy good day. The kids were devils at first (I'm still convinced they are satan's chidren), and we had them write sentences on how they can act better at ash st for an hour and a half. After that it was a tad easier. Not much though. Then the unthinkable happened. After so much complaining about the open house dance, I showed them the dance I choreographed last night and they loved it. Suddenly, the entire group was into something, and they were all eager to learn the dance. It was amazing. Astounding even (former word of the day). During assembly, kids were asking me about certain steps so they could practice at home. I was shocked. It definitely lifted my spirits about the program.

Tomorrow's water day at the park, and the 7-9 year olds are going on a field trip to another park in Newark. It has a big fountain thingy I guess.. so we're still getting really wet. I dunno whether to look forward to this or not. Especially with satan's children. We shall see.

After work today, Jennifer and Amy came over so Jennifer and I could work on a big collage for Ash st. We volunteered to do it, so we took a buncha art supplies home and got cracking. It was purdy fun being all artsy fartsy. I dunno if I've mentioned it in here, but I'm planning on making a big Laura-collage before I go to college so I can make it the background on my puter. I'm gonna include Harry Potter and Jones Soda and all kindsa Laura-ific stuff. Yeah, so the artsy fartsy-ness of the project Jennifer and I worked on today got me excited about my own little project. I really wanna buy this roll-on glitter glue stuff we have at Ash, but I dunno where to get it. Perhaps I will look around.

It's now officially August. Do you know what happens in August? I GO TO COLLEGE!!! I can't wait.. it's closer than ever now. (I guess that makes sense...) Speaking of which, I need to get pregnant right about now if I don't want my period when I move into the dorms. Anyone wanna be a father? Yeah, I didn't think so.

Well, I've been typing this for awhile (amidst IM's), so I'm off. Comments are always welcome. For all entries. Not just this one. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

2 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.