You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Venting About Ash
July 30, 2002 - 4:31 p.m.

Howdy. Today was a purdy easy day at work cuz we watched a movie, but I need to do some venting.

I have this strange feeling that Laurie (the coordinator where I work) doesn't like me. I dunno why.. it's just the way she talks to me has this negative aura. I dunno if I'm imagining it or what, but it bugs me. Today I put a suggestion in the suggestion box (that Katie, Sara, and Brittney had told me they fully supported before), and when Laurie read it to everyone she skimmed over it. I had suggested that we have better word of the days, and she automatically put the entire thing on me. I mean, I did volunteer to do it in the suggestion, but she kinda didn't read the part that said, "Maybe we could all take turns." I think she took it as an insult to how she's leading the program or something. It was just to my understanding that last year when we started the word of the day game it was so the kids could extend their vocabulary. Richard made the decision to do it after some lady came to talk to us about reading with the kids before the program started. Well, Laurie was like, "I didn't really think we expected the kids to remember any of the words afterwards." Then why are we doing it in the first place? To give away candy for no reason and be annoyed as fuck whenever one of the kids catch us? If it's not for learning purposes, I don't see any reason to have a word of the day. I just really don't like the way Laurie passed it off as another one of my suggestions or something. I wouldn't have gone to the trouble of writing it up if I didn't want it to be seriously considered. If she's gonna take all suggestions as a personal insult to her leadership skills, then she shouldn't have the suggestion box in the first place. Of course, I'm not completely sure if that was how she felt, but that's the impression I got. It just bugs me cuz I'm trying to get as involved in Ash St. as possible: I participated in the mural, I always do my chores, I've been there for three summers. And I still hardly get recognized. I'm still a recreation leader one (Katie and Melissa also got screwed over in that aspect), and I've never been leader of the week. It pisses me off that people like Naomi who doesn't do her chores gets leader of the week and gets responsibility roles on leader switch days and gets a recreation leader two title. I consider myself fairly devoted to the program, and nobody seems to appreciate it.

Alright, it felt good to get that out.

Anyfuck, y'know the cd tower I bought a couple days ago? Well, yesterday morning at 7:15 the damn thing fell and scared the shit outta my mom and me. It was not cool. Luckily, all of the cd's were in basically the same order, but a couple of the cases got cracked, and my Foo Fighters cd just randomly went flying across the cd's. It was purdy funny. I reorganized the tower so it's less top heavy, so hopefully that won't be happening again :::knock on wood:::

I think I'm gonna go to Longs tonight to buy some candy (I'm all out!) and a couple disposable cameras. I wanna take some pictures of my kids, and I'd rather take them sooner than later cuz I wanna put them in frames and albums before I leave for college in a little over two weeks. A LITTLE OVER TWO WEEKS!!!

If you couldn't already tell, this town is driving me crazy, and I just wanna leave already. Even Ash St isn't as fun anymore. Now that I'm starting to acquire all the stuff I'm gonna be using in college (i.e. laptop, stereo, clothes, etc.), I'm looking forward to it even more. Counting the days...

Well, I don't have much else to say. Wanna go to college. That purdy much covers it. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.