You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

AP Laura
October 9, 2001 - 4:49 p.m.

It's a miracle. I have hw tonight. It's almost as if my AP English class is providing an AP amount of hw. It's amazing. Unfortunately, this also means that I have once again discovered how difficult it is to concentrate on reading in this house. I have to finish my reading before my loud-ass parents get home, or it takes me a couple hours to read 25 fricken pages! I finished about 15 pages before they got here, so I'm slowly struggling along the last 10. It is really rather sad. You'd think being an "only child" (since my sister doesn't live here) would allow me to have some peace and quiet, but it is not so :o(

I spoke again in English today.. twice! And I turned red one of those two times. Eh, shit happens. At least I'm making progress.

Selena has decided that it is oh-so-very funny to call me Lara since Ana called me that. I'm glad Laura isn't at my school anymore, cuz she likes her name pronounced that way, and that would be very confusing. I do miss having Laura around though :o( I'm such a lame ass. She lives like 5 mins from me and I hardly ever talk to her. It's like what happened with Jessica when she went to a different high school. Does this foreshadow how well I'm gonna keep in touch with friends during college? I hope not.

I suppose that's all I have to say. Wish me luck with reading now that I'm actually feeling like an AP student. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.