You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Ani and Math
March 13, 2003 - 4:02 p.m.

Hey howdy hey. Hehe... I'm starting off my entries like I used to cuz I've been reading too many of my old entries. Anypoo, today is a glorious day because I'm officially free from school until a week from Monday. Weeeeeeeeee Spring Break!

I made a new banner yesterday, but it's not running yet. I haven't gotten a response from diaryland about it. I'm assuming stuff is going slow cuz of the server switch. I read in another diary that non-gold members haven't been able to change their templates at all today. That purdy much sucks cuz I was gonna make a new diary for my cam since Charlie doesn't seem to be helping with it. I guess I'll hafta wait on that.

Today is Amy's birthday. I made her an artsy fartsy thingy complete with markers, glitter glue, and stickers. She felt extra special cuz of the stickers. I do seem to ration my stickers.

In other news, I am convinced that my OTHER roommate was never taught how to turn off a bathroom light. NEVER. But yeah.. don't even get me started.

Today I started getting back into the sims again. I went about a week without playing. Amazing, I know. I decided not to focus on upping my skills cuz that just gets boring. I mean, I'll keep the four I have maxed above ten, but I gotta have some fun too. Today I participated in a gnome making contest, and earned about $5000 in the process. Ah, if only sim money was real.

I find it great how no matter what kinda music I get into and no matter how many different times I listen to it, I can always listen to an Ani DiFranco cd and feel nothing but admiration and respect for the woman. She is an amazing songwriter. Even if you don't especially like her music, you have to admit that she has a way with words unlike any other artist. Her lyrics just blow me away. I can listen to one of her songs a billion times and still be amazed by the lyrics. She's just so utterly talented. Today I fell in love with Crime for Crime again. I would type the lyrics, but I know most people wouldn't read them if I did. If you're interested in the lyrics, you can go here. They have a couple mistakes in the lyrics, but nothing big. Such a good song.

Today I only had one class, and it was math. My group has a lot of fun together which is why it sucks that we're being switched after spring break. I was cracking Karina up by making growling noises while playing with her hair claw clip thingy. I dunno what it's called, I never do my hair. We got one of our assignments back, and we got six extra points on it for humor, so we were putting smartass remarks at the end of all our answers today. At the end of the last question, Ray put, "fo shizzle my nizzle. MTV SPRING BREAK ROCKS THE HOUSE BIATCH!" I was against the biatch part, but he printed it before I could change it. When he went to turn it in, he told the TA who gave us the good grade that he'd like our work, and he said he probably won't be grading that assignment. I have a feeling the female TA is gonna read it and be like what.the.fuck. I hope we don't get tooooo many points taken off.

I changed the html for my links a bit on the layout. I doubt you woulda noticed if I didn't tell you, but I like them better now, so yeah.

This is a rather long entry for me lately. I'm quite proud. I hope you thoroughly enjoyed it. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

1 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.