You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

AM Entry
January 21, 2001 - 12:15:30 AM

First AM entry in awhile. Those are few and far between.

Today was ok. I didn't get outta bed till 12:15. It feels good to sleep for 11 hours. I love weekends cuz I can be lazy and not feel obligated to start my day until 2 or later.

My mom asked me if I wanted to run some errands with her, so I thought what the hey. First, we went to the bank (woo.. excitement!). Then we went to Burger King to get a sandwich and fries. They make a good chicken sandwich, I must say. My mom needed to buy a gift certificate for Newark Java, so we went there. They had Jones Soda. I hadn't had Jones Soda in almost two years. Ok, so I'd only had it once before. Jones Soda is yummy! And they have cool bottles too. I must go to Newark Java more often. Jenny's a coffee addict, we should like go there and drink coffee and Jones Soda. Tehe.

Next we drove to Circuit City. When we brought my stereo there and they performed a "chassis assy" on it, they didn't do shit. Well, it looked clean, and it would play any cd again, but I still had to lift the cd changer to get it to move. So, we brought it back again. Thank god for extended warranties. Plus, we had to exchange our faulty burner. The saleslady my mom spoke to was a bitch about it, so my mom demanded she talk to the manager. My mom's so rad.

After our adventure at Circuit City, we went to Spencer's at the mall to buy my dad some Over the Hill shit for his 50th birthday. I got him some golf balls that say, "Oh No! 50" and ones that say "Old Fart". We continued our Over the Hill search by going to this party store in Union City. They had everything you could want for a party there. It was a huge-ass store. We bought tons of decorations for my dad's party. It's gonna be quite an event. We already have 20 people who've said they're coming. Woo hoo!

I came home and fooled around with the html for my diary. Aren't the colors purdyful? I don't know shit about html and I managed to do that! Now all I hafta do is somehow figure out how to change the font...

My parents and I went to eat at Strizzi's in San Leandro. I had the chicken caesar salad of course.. yummy yum yum. There were these three teens there dressed for a prom or something. The guys were purdy cute :o)

Can you tell I'm tired? My typing is slightly.. disorganized? Not normal for me? I dunno what to call it.

Anyfuck, we came home and Jenny called, so I invited her over to watch Me, Myself, and Irene with us since we didn't know where Monica was. It was a purdy funny movie. It was disgusting at parts, but other parts had me laughing so hard I was crying. Jenny gave me some weird looks. When I laugh really hard I sound girly. Ewwwwwww.

Yeah, so that concludes my day. Exciting, I know. Tomorrow I need to invite Claudia over so we can study for math. Yucko. I hate that class. At least I getta sleep in tomorrow. I get three days to sleep in next weekend. Ahhh... paradise. I think I should do something with Jessica next weekend. Yeah, yeah.

Do you ever get the feeling that someone is trying to annoy you by saying and doing certain stuff they know you won't like? It's really annoying.. especially when you can't figure out any good reason for them to be doing so. If you ask me, people should just communicate more instead of playing some kinda immature mind game.

I've dled two Foo Fighters songs today. I am growing quite fond of their music. Perhaps I should buy one of their cd's. Do they have more than one? I don't know much about the Foo Fighters. What I've heard is good though. I applaud the Foo Fighters.

My contacts are fogging over, so I'm gonna go sleepy-poo. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.