You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

300, Baby!
June 22, 2001 - 11:43 p.m.

I know, I know, I haven't written in awhile. I just wanted to keep the Zach one up, and I was procrastinating doing my 300th entry.

Yes, you read that right, ladies and gentlemen, this is my 300th entry! Break out the noise makers! Open that bottle of sparkling cider, cuz it's time to CELEBRATE!!!

Ok, that's gonna prolly be the extent of my celebrating since NO ONE told me what their favorite entry was. I feel very unloved :o(

The last couple days have been rather eventful for me. I went to another two prospective colleges and toured the campuses. Yesterday I went to CSUMB (Cal State Monterey Bay). At first, I didn't think I'd like it cuz there were people striking outside the campus and the campus appeared purdy ugly. Once we took the tour, however, my perspective changed. The middle of the campus is really nice. The dorms are HUGE! They're old army barracks, and doubles are like twice the size of any other college, plus there's one bathroom to every 2-4 people. Also, CSUMB offers ASL! I never thought I'd be able to continue taking sign in school. I'm so stoked now! The teacher's deaf too.

After we visited the college we went to Monterey. We ate dinner at Bubba Gump's and walked around. Bubba Gump's is cool.. I bought a bumper sticker there. It's like a ten minute drive from CSUMB, too, so if I went there I could apply to work at Bubba Gump's!

Today was a different story. We went to UC Davis. It was hot as hell there! We got there late, so we had to catch up with the tour. The tour guide was really weird! She kept yelling everything out like we were in the army or something, and then at the end of the tour she started crying cuz it was her last tour and she was graduating. The school was too big for me. It didn't interest me at all. Plus, the main mode of transportation was bikes... I don't know how to ride a bike (yeah, laugh it up). Definitely not my kinda school.

After the tour, my mom and I went on a wild goose chase trying to find a place my dad and I had eaten at in downtown Davis last year during the OM competition. When we finally found it, it was closed. Then we drove around town trying to find another place to eat, but didn't find anything after about an hour of driving. Finally, we decided to get back on the freeway and go to a Chevy's we had seen in Dixon. It was yummy. There were some hot guys there too.

When we got home we picked Lucky up at the vet. He's been there since Tuesday cuz we thought he was constipated again, but he really had urinary problems. Yes, on top of not being able to crap, my cat cannot piss now either. Poor thing. He's our million dollar cat, but he's worth every penny. I love my kitty :o)

Holly, Joe, and I went to Newark Java tonight and got some Jones Soda. Then we came back here, drank it, and ate a buncha chocolate my dad got for free. It was fun trying to guess what kinda chocolate was in the box. We also discovered that a mixture of Jones Soda and chocolate make for very hyper active people.

I suppose that's all I have to say. Oh, it would be lovely if someone signed my guestbook wishing me a happy 300, cuz I'm afraid nobody loves me :o( It would just make my day if you would. I would be eternally grateful. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.