You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

The Difference Between Being 16 and Being 17
April 21, 2001 - 2:31 p.m.

Well, it's been a purdy good morning. I got a lot done, for lazy ol' me. I showered, got dressed, put in my eyes, unpacked, cleaned my room, organized my cd's, and dled 2 (going on 3) mp3's. I'm glad to get all this outta the way. Tomorrow will be Homework Day number 5,345,254,236 (that's just an estimate). I have about 60 pages to read, an hour of drawing, 15 notecards, an outline for my history paper, and one and a half math assignments to do. Should be fun. Joyous fun. I simply can't wait. That's why I've been putting it off all week.

Jenny and I, as previously mentioned, are supposed to go see Freddy Got Fingered sometime today. I haven't seen her online at all yet though, and I'm too lazy to :::gasp::: pick up a phone and call her. I'm kinda worried cuz it's rated R and lately they've been enforcing that stupid law where you hafta be 17 or accompanied by a parent at the Union City theatre. I think it's really lame cuz you aren't even required to have an ID at 17, so how are people supposed to prove they are? I'm thinking we should either go to the Newark or Fremont theatres and try to get in there (they've been desperate for sales ever since the Union City theatre opened, so they prolly won't check), or I should go up and pay for both of us. If they question me, I show my driver's license which proves I'm 17. If they ask if the other person I'm with is 17, I lie and say yes. That's the hard part.. I'll prolly turn red and not be very believable. It's kinda like when my mom told me to lie to credit card companies and say I was her and that I'm not interested... I did that and I sounded so uneasy they were like, "are you SURE you're 18?" See why I'm worried about the whole situation? It's such a stupid law anyway. Jenny's parents don't care if she sees a rated R movie, and she's gonna be 17 in less than a month!

Mp3 number three for today just finished. Woo hoo! I'm kinda enjoying napster's thing where you can only get mp3's with fucked up titles. It's fun searching for mp3's cuz you getta be creative. You either hafta misspell something in the name or think of a line in the chorus that seems like it might be the title even though it isn't. Fun shit.

There's a deaf play tonight that Laura and I were thinking of going to, but I dunno if she remembers that. I didn't say anything to her about it before break started. I kinda need the deaf event, but I don't really wanna go. I'd rather turn red buying tickets for Freddy Got Fingered. Laura prolly already has swing dancing plans anyway.

While we were on vacation, what would have been Stacha's 11th birthday passed. I miss the Sta-boog :o( It seems weird whenever I hear my mom tell other people that we have two cats. After so many years of having three, it seems wrong to say two, even though it's true. At a souvenir store we went to in Ashland, there was this cat that lived there. She had her own little bed to sleep on and everything. She was purdy cute.. a good personality. She scratched me on my hand though, a typical cat. Come to think of it, we went to that store on Stacha's birthday. Kinda ironic.

I talked to Jerry last night, and he told me that he got the same button I did in Ashland when he went there. Rare Earth had like 200 buttons and we bought the same one. Isn't that weird? I guess it kinda makes sense, though, since we're both sarcastic people and it was the one that said "Tact is for people who aren't witty enough to be sarcastic."

I suppose I've written enough now. Wish me luck on Homework Day tomorrow. I'll prolly write in here before then though, knowing me and my ability to do anything to put off hw. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.