You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Don't Flash the Octopus
September 7, 2002 - 5:10 p.m.

Heeeey.. I forgot to sing to Joe on his birthday (Thursday), so let's sing a lil belated song. Feel free to join :::clears throat:::

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR JOE THE TRENDY HO! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!!!!

I'm glad you had a good one. Now come visit me, dammit. It's boring as fuck here.

While we're on the subject of birthdays, today is my half birthday. I'm 18 and a half. Yup. I'll be 19 in six months. That's just weird. Am I the only person who for some reason never thought past 18? I've never imagined myself turning 19. I've also never imagined any dates past 2002. It's kinda weird how that works.

Well... so.. how bout a college life update. Hmm... let's see. I'm a fuckin social outcast!!! It's really kinda pathetic. Last night my roommates were all out and about drinking and smoking hookas and crap, and I stayed in the whole time. I called Jeremy in Tennessee and got to listen to his accent for two and a half hours. Extremely entertaining. I mostly just sat in my room though. I know most of my roommates' friends (which include purdy much everyone in our hall) probably think I'm a loser, but I'm really not interested in hanging out with people who drink all the time. It happens to make me extremely uncomfortable. I figure there are people out there who don't drink, so I just hafta find them. Until then I'm just gonna keep to my role as loser.

Today I went to the aquarium with this chick named Shelby who I've been talking to online since the beginning of the summer cuz she goes here. She seemed purdy cool, even though she listens to rap in her car.. hehe. We're both liberal studies majors and obviously don't know shit about creatures who live in the water cuz we were just standing there like, "hmm... that fish has spikes on its butt.. interesting." The highlight of the trip, by far, was the sign that said, and I quote, "Don't flash the Octopus." Oh boy, that's some funny shit. There was also one on the paper towel dispenser near where you can touch the starfish that said, "Paper towels = Trees". Talk about a guilt trip! I bought a shirt for my mom there cuz it was tie dye, and she loves tie dye. I'm sure she'll love it like crazy. I'll just remind myself of that when I open up my purse the next time I wanna buy something and there's hardly anything in it.

Well I have lots of hw to do, and the dorm's actually purdy quiet, so I should take advantage of it. Did I mention my roommates and practically everyone in my hall are at the beach? Well they are. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.