You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Laura's a Loser But She Met Charlie Tran
September 4, 2002 - 12:17 a.m.

Oy vey. I haven't written an entry in a long time, and I have too much to write. I will hafta summarize unfortunately.. I did some cool stuff this weekend but thems the breaks.

On Saturday I went to my grandparents' house with my parents. It wasn't the most exciting thing in the world, but it was fun. And I didn't hafta do hw. I learned how to play pee-nuckle.. hehe.. don't really know how to spell it. My grandpa and I kicked my parents' asses. It was purdy sweet.

Sunday was the day Charlie Tran and I planned to meet. I didn't make any plans with anyone else for the day, and then his parents informed him that he had to go to his uncle's house. Poo. Well, contrary to what my mom thought would happen, I actually got to meet Charlie Tran. We didn't meet till 8:30 at night, but that's ok. We still spent a good four hours together. In that time we got some jones soda, played some ping pong, played with my big loader, played with some blacklight bubbles, and the part that you'll benefit from... we played with my digicam. Weeeeeeee!


Look, it's Charlie Tran!


We look incredibly happy here....


I believe the goal was to look sad here. I pulled off pissed, and he pulled off silly.


Um.. yeah.. I don't have a smartass comment for this one.

Yup, so now I'm officially a diaryland dork if I wasn't already. Not only have I met numerous diarylanders in person, but now I've met a famous one (if you read g-s), taken pictures with him, posted them on my diary, and developed a rather large crush on him. Yup, I'm a loser.

Monday was purdy fun. Since there were a lot of people who wanted to see both Jenny and me, we organized a big group activity with Jenny, Jennifer, Jennifer, Joe, and Clau. We were gonna go bowling, but we just ended up eating. It was still fun.

I've been really emotional lately, and I dunno if it's because of the birth control or what. It's really buggin me. I'm also stressed.. obviously.. still haven't adjusted to college life. Over the weekend my roommates made tons of friends, and I feel like I've really missed out. I also feel like I'm a social outcast cuz I don't drink. It's frustrating. I need to find people like me, but they are few and far between. This adds muchly to the aforementioned stress and emotionalness. Is that word? It is now.

Today was eh. Classes weren't bad. I actually wrote my autobiography in a not-so-bad amount of time. I met some of my roommates' new friends. I still don't feel too chipper though. I dunno. I think I just need to give this whole college thing time :::sigh:::

I have a headache, so I'm gonna stop typing. I dunno how those two are related, but it makes sense. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.