You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Rock Candy Torture
February 17, 2001 - 11:08:39 PM

Why does it feel like it's been forever since I've written in here when it hasn't even been a full day yet? Oh, cuz I've been at lots of diaryland pages today and haven't written yet.. tehe.

Today was ok. I slept 12 hours.. wow. I guess I was tired (good deductive reasoning, I know). Lucky, of course, jumped on my bed to greet me. I found a big ol' cut on the side of his face. He was fighting with Shady again. We hafta keep an eye on it to make sure it doesn't get worse. If it does, more vet bills for Mom and Dad! That vet sure has gotten a lot of money outta our family.

Yeah, so I just sat around the house most of the day. I did a little chatting online (with Jeremy :::grin:::), a little listening to music in my room (Nickleback), and a little eating. I love food.

Around 5ish, my mom, my dad, and I left to go to the great mall for dinner. We went to Florentine, my favorite restaurant ever. Our waitress was one of my sister's friends from when she went to Spain. How ironic. She said she was just thinking she needed to get in touch with Karen. Yeah, so she gave us her phone number and email address to give to Karen.

After dinner, we walked around the mall. I got some candy and a shirt at Pac Sun. My dad had to complain about how long it took me to buy the shirt. I wasn't gonna buy it without trying it on! He said, "Oh, there's your twenty-minute shirt." I said, "shut up or I'll give you a one-second flip off." Oh yeah, the queen of smartass remarks at her best. My mom congratulated me on my come back :o)

My parents were really getting on my nerves tonight. Don't get me wrong, I have the best parents in the world, but me being a teenager and all, I suppose it's only normal for me to be annoyed by them, right? They bicker so much about pointless things. It's not the bad kinda bicker, it's the bicker-for-fun bicker, only I don't find it fun cuz it's annoying. For instance, my dad was chewing gum and making tons of noises popping bubbles. My mom felt the need to yell at him each time he did so, which only encouraged him to do it more frequently. I think you can see how this would be annoying. Once I get to the point where they're annoying me, the little things get on my nerves that don't usually.. like how my mom taps her fingers to music in the car.

Ok, enough complaining about my parents.

When we got home, we watched Coyote Ugly. It was ok. It kept you watching, but I found it rather degrading for women and extremely predictable. It was worth watching for the hot Australian dude though... yum!

I have a Nickleback song stuck in my head. It kinda sucks cuz I'm just getting to know the cd, so I don't know the lyrics, so it's like him humming inside of my brain. But I'm humming in the lead singer's voice, y'know what I mean? How you can hear other peoples voices when you have a song stuck in your head.. well anytime really. But yeah, I can hear him singing, but the words aren't clear. That's annoying. And so is this paragraph. Onward...

Yeah, I'm eating rock candy. Rock candy is yummy. No matter what flavor you get it's good cuz they all taste basically the same. It's like only the after taste changes.

I have a canker sore right above my lip like across from my teeth. Does that make sense? Well, anycrap, it's a place where food doesn't touch all that often, so you can still eat stuff that you usually can't eat when you have a canker sore. The part that sucks is when you get some of that food up there by accident and it's like 5 seconds of pure and utter TORTURE!

Oh lord, I just thought to myself, "that's a good example of hyperbole." Obviously, I'm in desperate need of summer vacation already cuz Mr. Bookout's class is infesting my brain. HELP!!!

Well, I think that's enough of my babbling. I'm gonna go listen to Nickleback now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.