You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Into the Fire
January 2, 2001 - 7:27:24 PM

I hate my school.

Today sucked. Bad. I got like 5 hours of sleep. When I woke up, I thought my alarm clock was playing a joke on me. It was hard to keep myself from falling asleep. It wasn't that I couldn't keep my eyes open, it was that when I blinked, they wanted to stay shut.

Apparently, Albertson's stopped carrying pound cake, so I ate a graham cracker for breakfast. Yummy yum yum. (Note Sarcasm.)

The bell rang late, so everyone was late to class. Go figure. Typical Newark. I hate this goddamn town.

Choir sucked. Mrs. Lasit said we'd getta sing some new stuff cuz the concert just ended, but we didn't sing at all. We watched the damn concert AGAIN while she organized her music, something that could have easily been done during break.

Math sucked as always. I really don't see how I'm gonna last this whole year. I have no motivation. I hate the subject so fucking much. There is no way in hell Mr. Paula's gonna get me to take Calculus next year. When I did the hw tonight, I half-assed it.. and didn't do the last few problems cuz I didn't feel like it. It's so boring and tedious. I know he'll just do them on the board on Thursday.

While trying to hurry through the traffic at my school, I accidentally almost ran into this girl. It wasn't like I did it on purpose. If I had stopped myself, someone else woulda ran into me. I got a friendly little, "What the fuck?!" yelled in my direction.

History sucked. Ms. Huneke wasn't there today, so Ms. Kirby had to teach the AP class, leaving us with the sub. That's ok though, I guess, cuz he was kinda cute.. nice eyes. We had to answer questions on a stupid packet though about stuff we already covered in hw. More tedious, pointless, busy work.

ASL was ok, I guess. Nothing special. Teresa was cracking me up, though, making fun of models in Michele's prom dress catelog. She is so hilarious. I kinda forgot sign language over break.. it was weird.. I knew more when I came back after summer than after a two week break. I didn't catch half of the story Mrs. Lyons was telling us.

Lunch was fun for the most part. We had fun making fun of the pink backpack girls and the guy with the fire hair. Oh, and elbowing ourselves in the boobs.. hahaha. I made an ass outta myself in front of Jason after lunch though. He walked up right as I was saying to Monica, "you wear the same size bra I do!" Ooops... Oh well. I kinda lost most attraction for Jason over break. It was weird though, I didn't remember finding him so physically attractive before. Damn his nice eyes. "Serene Sexiness." He's no Zach, though.

Mr. Bookout said to me when I sat down, "hello Laura," with his big perverted smile on his face. I smiled and waved and looked away as soon as possible. :::shivers::: I have an essay due for his class in two weeks about a book I'm not even half-way finished reading. Boy do I have a lot to look forward to.

PE was pure hell. I am so fucking out of shape. I'm glad I only have 3 more weeks of that torture. She made us lift weights during aerobics. My arms shall be aching shortly. Thanx Mrs. Nolan.

Work sucked. Some guy got frustrated with me when I gave him directions to the business office. Well, excuuuuuuuse me! If you look closely, there's only ONE building with double doors!!! There were so many newspapers to cut articles outta I couldn't do any of my hw at work. Why were there so many articles about schools on December 26th? Anyone... anyone?

I came home and released stress my playing ping pong with my dad. He won, of course, but I got 14 points before he kicked my ass. That's purdy good.

Tomorrow's a block day. No math, thank god. But in Bookout's we're taking the Golden State Exam.. which consists of essay writing. Joy to the world. Maybe we'll actually do some singing in choir?

I'm seriously thinking of independent study next year. I don't know how much longer I can take what-the-fucks, pink backpacks, and perverted teachers. I would only hafta be around who I wanted to be around... it would be sweet.

I only got to talk to Zach for like two minutes tonight. Arg.

School makes me hate life.

"I will stare into the sun until its light doesn't blind me. I will walk unto the fire until its heat doesn't burn me. And I will feed the fire..." ~Sarah McLachlan

I must retire to find solace in my spits now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.